Closer Reviews | Glassdoor

Closer Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Fernando Matos
5 Ratings
  1. "The best consulting company in Portugal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Closer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing working environment; Young, open minded, agile and fun spirit; Freedom to give insights, research and implement on multiple areas of business; There's space to grow as an individual and a professional, the Heads are reachable and you eager to help. You're invited to try different areas of expertise, allowing you to experiment and decide where do you want to become an expert in. A perfect place to evolve in...

    Show More

    Cons

    Salaries could be slightly higher.

    Closer2019-02-09
  2. "My experience with Closer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Closer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. All of my colleagues were great. The projects were very interesting. It is a great place to start and learn cool stuff.

    Cons

    Salaries are not too high but still above the average.

    Advice to Management

    Management and people in directive positions could take more steps to keep people in Closer.

    Closer2018-07-18
  3. "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Closer full-time

    Pros

    Starting Salary, friendly coworkers, good to learn

    Cons

    Management staff, fake self promotion

    Closer2018-06-22
  4. "A company that truly values you as a person!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Closer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've come from a different background and without experience and the team really believed in me as a person and gave me a chance to work at Closer. Nowadays, I find it hard to believe there are not a lot of companies out there which give value to you as a person and not as a number. You can find that in Closer. Everyone is always trying to help, teams are amazing and the environment is fantastic. People at Closer make...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing to regret about so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the good work and believing that people do make the company.

    Closer2018-05-02
  5. "A consultancy enterprise without hassles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Closer full-time

      Pros

      All issues was dealed with celerity. Same goes for the recruitment process, without hassles like are unfortunatly the normal. Super well received when entering and also when leaving.

      Cons

      The availation system seems not right. No need for mandatory stuff, only brings boredom for the employees.

      Advice to Management

      Remove the availation system. And implement the easy going recruitment phase for everyone.

      Closer2018-03-17
    • "On the right path"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Technical Consultant in Lisbon
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Closer full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      - Employee motivation concerness - Everyone opinions matter

      Cons

      - Internal "bureaucratics" processes needs a little improvement

      Advice to Management

      Don't not drift from your path. You're on the right road

      Closer2018-02-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not reliable"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Closer full-time

      Pros

      If you're a newbie you're on the right company.

      Cons

      Everything they will promise, if it's not written you can consider it as no promise at all. The value of their words is zero.

      Closer2018-02-11
    • Helpful (2)

      "They are different - they care!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Closer full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They actually care about their employees! I had a short experience working at Closer, but it was enough to see that they actually care for their consultants general happiness. Also, they recognize the good work, you don't need to brag.

      Cons

      Need to have more clients so they can offer more diversity of projects to their consultants. More trainings and certifications would be a plus.

      Closer2017-06-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company, Focus on people development"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Lisbon
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Closer full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great IT company, with very interesting projects and products. The company has a department with physical engineers leading advanced analytics projects. Great work environment and team. Focused in people development and training.

      Cons

      Nothing relevant to say.

      Advice to Management

      Keep the good work and still focused in people development.

      Closer2017-05-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Needs more to grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Business Systems Analyst in Lisbon
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Closer full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Young team. . .

      Cons

      No plan for consultant career development .

      Closer2017-03-14
    Found 12 reviews