Codefresh Reviews

Updated Apr 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Codefresh CEO Raziel Tabib
Raziel Tabib
19 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company, awesome team

    Apr 27, 2021 - Dev Support Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Codefresh is an awesome place to work if you're comfortable working within a small team in a fast paced environment. The company pays very well and benefits are on par with many larger companies I've worked at (in some cases even better). They are very thoughtful about how they treat people, and the group events they plan are something I look forward to every time. During my six months here, we've done a virtual cooking class, wine tasting, origami lessons, and a whole lot more that I'm sure I'm forgetting. They also send out gift boxes periodically with company swag and treats. Remote companies often overlook this kind of stuff but Codefresh is really, really good at making people feel included and valued. The product is truly cutting edge, which can be a good thing and a bad thing. To focus on the good, I feel Codefresh genuinely is at the forefront of CI/CD technology and the engineers are brilliant. They are thoughtful about prioritizing new features, very quick to fix bugs, and they have a sincere interest in customer feedback, even when it's hard. This is clearly reflected in the business, and the amount of growth I saw during my time here was impressive. Leadership is excellent. I've had great conversations with folks from my direct manager all the way up to C-level and everyone is very easy to talk to and receptive to feedback. I always felt like my concerns were heard, and I think leadership has a really high level of awareness when it comes to things that need to change. My direct manager was really awesome about making sure that I was taking enough time off, checking the pulse of the team, and I really appreciated her ability to give honest feedback. I felt that leadership at every level really cares about the employees, not just as workers, but as people. On that note, the entire team is just a really good group of people to be around. Everyone is extremely willing to help and listen, and the group happy hours were always a lot of fun.

    Cons

    The main downside to working at Codefresh is the rapid pace, but I think this is very subjective. At times it is hard to know where to go for answers, and this is compounded by having teams on different sides of the world and on different schedules. To be clear, managers will absolutely get you the resources you need if you ask, but it can be hard to solve critical customer issues when almost the entire engineering department is offline for the night. Another con is the small team size, in some ways. On one hand, it's cool to work closely with a small group of people that you've grown to know. But as the company grows, the workload can be overwhelming at times. To expand on my comment about the product earlier - there are a lot of bugs. The developers do a great job fixing and responding to these, but instability can make it very hard to troubleshoot and assist customers. It's an extremely complex product, so learning that part of the business is a huge challenge. The cons to working at Codefresh don't apply to everyone equally of course. For me personally, this was not the type of environment where I could do my best work, but there are plenty of others who can thrive in these situations. If you are comfortable working in a small team on a rapidly evolving product, feel free to take these comments with a grain of salt - it's hard work, but I do think that Codefresh does everything they can to mitigate the difficulties and continuously improve their processes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Mostly fake reviews on here. Company “encourages” every employee to write a review

    Sep 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Startup culture can be fun and exciting. Not a bad product. Some of the staff is really great to work with. Pay is decent

    Cons

    Horrible marketing which causes revenue to suffer. Not a lot of cohesion throughout the company. One hand doesn’t seem to know what the other is doing. High turnover Unrealistic expectations of staff at times due to wanting to keep investors happy which feeds into the high turnover. Leadership doesn’t seem to have a clear path or plan for company other than go public. What tech company doesn’t have that goal?

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Solid company with a solid a team

    Apr 17, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with Codefresh for a good bit of time. and work remotely . The company is not afraid to invest and try new things . The vision and focus is strong and the space we play in is very forward thinking. Everyone is very nice and there is a lot of autonomy and flexibility as long as you get your work done . The CEO is personable, passionate and approachable. He cares about the people who work for him. Strong funding from strong partners . The office in MV is lovely! Pay and benefits are strong !

    Cons

    The company is in two places around the globe so it does feel disjointed at times , like two companies . As an employee it is critical to be able to adapt as we are a growing company and trying many new things. Communication can be a challenge sometimes. There is friction at times between departments, For example, Sales and Marketing seem to have different agendas and different viewpoints on GTM and Growth Strategy. People have very strong opinions on how to sell and what is the right way to do something, however, the results are not always there to back up claims.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company for a good platform

    Apr 22, 2020 - Support Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have not worked in Сodefresh for so long, but I can already say that really good people work in the company, the internal ecosystem is built correctly, for me this is the main thing in teamwork. Yes, we are at the stage of active development, but it seems to me that this can be attributed to the pros because each proposed solution can play a role and influence in general.

    Cons

    it’s difficult to note the cons, perhaps the distributed teams at this stage are not as effective as they could be, but I think it’s a matter of time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Codefresh is on to something big!

    Jul 10, 2020 - Sales Director in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Super smart people to work alongside -All employees really care about the company -Leadership put employees 1st -Work/life balance actually exists here

    Cons

    None that I have encountered.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Family first company!

    Apr 10, 2020 - Solutions Architect 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance is great. Company is very family oriented and understands the importance of a work life balance. The company in many ways is like a family the CEO is very close and always available to talk. The compensation and benefits is very competitive and they continue to broaden the benefits. Since I've joined they've added 401k and 401k matching and unlimited PTO.

    Cons

    Global Team offers challenges with availability to conduct meetings. That's it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun, supportive and challenging work environment!

    Apr 13, 2020 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I currently work in one of your US offices, many of our staff are remote. I really enjoy the fun and creative work environment the office has to offer. I love how I am constantly challenged and how every day brings something different to the table. The company also values teamwork, no matter what your problem, someone will lend a hand.

    Cons

    The staff is worldwide, so you do not know everyone one on one.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Apr 9, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work and awesome, welcoming people. Very innovative company. Great work/life balance, WFH, flexible hours. Definitely learning a lot, and I've only been here a few months.

    Cons

    Not many that I've run into so far. Some of the team is overseas, so collaborating can be a challenge but you just need to adjust your hours, which they are very flexible with.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Passionate Culture. Incredible Product. Massive Opportunity.

    Apr 10, 2020 - Account Executive in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning a tremendous amount about SW engineering while helping my clients through the mirky world of shifting left.

    Cons

    typical startup issues related to uncertainty in execution

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun fast paced with cutting edge technology

    Mar 11, 2020 - Head of Data 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with the latest technologies Great family atmosphere Everybody can have an impact

    Cons

    Shifting priorities give the teams a moving target

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with Codefresh Job Seekers

Cyber Project Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Junior Technical Project Manager
Learn About the Job

Work at Codefresh? Share Your Experiences

Codefresh logo
or