Codewave Reviews | Glassdoor

Codewave Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Codewave CEO  Abhijith HK (no image)
Abhijith HK
19 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to work but have Major Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Codewave full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Timings Free Food Good Employees Learning New Technologies

    Cons

    No proper management Finance Manager /Admin is the person who dunno Basic Maths poor Knowledge in Everything No proper internet

    Continue reading
    Codewave2020-01-17

    Codewave Response

    January 20, 2020C E O

    Dear employee, We can understand given the unconventional org. design and our approach to people - our culture of “self management” can be easily mistaken for a lack of accountability. This is an ownership driven environment than a manager driven environment, and we understand this may not be the right fit to suit everyone’s working styles. Our team is committed to helping each other grow through peer power and constructive feedback—so if there are grievances, please help us solve it better for everyone. We believe we can build great things together, only if we choose empathy over everything else. Like any other agile environment, our organization too does have a growing backlog for continuous evolution. While we strive to address each one of them with as much care as possible, we’d appreciate your empathy and support to help us serve better. Regards, Codewave team

    Continue reading
  2. "Amiable culture | Creative Freedom | Versatile (tech) Team Leads | Visionary Founders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Codewave full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At codewave one finds - Transparency in everything related to work. Flexible & Supportive working environment. Freedom to explore your interests. Guidance & Support of leads and fellow mates to upgrade your skills. Everyone gets equal opportunity to grow. Free Food & Beverages. Team Outings & Leadership Cafe. A fast growing company!!

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons about working at codewave. Will update when I could find one :P

    Codewave2019-10-28
  3. ""Great Company and Culture""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - UI-UX Designer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Codewave full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The design thinking process which company follows is really superb, design research serves many purposes throughout the design process. It helps me to identify and prove or disprove assumptions, find commonalities across target audience members, and recognize their needs, goals, and mental models. Overall, research informs work, improves understanding, and make work better, as a beginner as UX UI designer codewave helped me a lot to improve myself Overall codewave is great place to learn and colleagues are helpful, and have the freedom to work.

    Cons

    As of now, I cannot recognize any cons. I would report in future if I find any

    Codewave2019-10-22
  4. "A great workspace filled with positive vibes. The best thing is that it celebrates your individuality."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Designer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Codewave full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive Workspace No hierarchy Friendly environment Great scope to learn and grow

    Cons

    Haven't found any cons till now!

    Codewave2019-10-22
  5. "Startup Culture taken too seriously"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Codewave full-time

    Pros

    Just One - Good place to learn new technology

    Cons

    No work life balance No HR Policies Unhappy Clients

    Continue reading
    Codewave2019-09-17

    Codewave Response

    September 20, 2019CEO

    Dear peer, We’re sorry that you feel this way. Codewave strives to be a workplace with radical transparency and self governing teams - for agility and accelerated learning. The organization by design is best suited for individuals seeking to grow in environments where self management is central. As we operate in small clusters to deliver projects, we encourage local decisions - on work timings / face time / collaboration style. Balancing autonomy and structure has never been easy, but has always been worth it. For suggestions on improving project management / customer relations, please connect with vidhya@codewave.in. For queries related to employee benefits and people practices, please connect with abhijith@codewave.in. Please feel free to reach out to anyone in the business team, for any suggestions / queries related to work / workplace in general. Looking forward to your support, in serving better. Regards, Codewave

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place to Gain Knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Codewave full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Working Environment Flexi Timings Hike cycle after every 6 month Supportive Managers & Team Leads

    Cons

    There is no cons in Codewave

    Codewave2019-07-05
  7. "Great place to work and learn new stuffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Codewave for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours ,friendly management , good work life balance

    Cons

    nothing as of now.overall great place to work and learn

    Continue reading
    Codewave2018-06-27
  8. ""Awesome Place""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Interaction Designer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Codewave full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Nice work culture
 2. Very helpful seniors
 3. Flexible Timing 4. Opportunity to learn new technologies and support provided by leads 5. Employee friendly Company policies 6. Excellent company environment

    Cons

    No cons found, Things are going perfect

    Continue reading
    Codewave2018-04-23
  9. "Best place to work and learn.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Content Creater in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Codewave full-time

    Pros

    The best leaders are great teacher!! I experienced this in Code wave. "Mentor" & Boss ( actually never) I can say PEER. Working in code wave with great leaders n kind colleagues helped shape my career and professional life and showed me how to transform my mistakes into skill. I really appreciate everything code wave taught me. Words can neither qualify nor quantify how helpful your guidance and advice has been. I would like to show my profound gratitude for the experience that I have gained from codewave. I am forever grateful for your support and codewave gave me opportunity to host workshop on Multisensorial design in MedTech international platform.. Thank You!!! Vidhya Raghavan Abhijith Hk Codewave

    Cons

    Still finding..As per me no cons..It's depend on the individual

    Codewave2018-04-18
  10. "Best startup to work with to think and execute your ideas."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Codewave full-time

    Pros

    Best place for freshers and experienced to work at, flexible environment.

    Cons

    sorry, No cons at all

    Codewave2017-07-14
Found 21 reviews