KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CollaborateMD

Engaged Employer

CollaborateMD

Add a Review

CollaborateMD Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 27 reviews

4.3
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CollaborateMD CEO Douglas A. Kegler (no image)
Douglas A. Kegler
21 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The CEO and COO are both great and Management is awesome!(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jun 21, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture and supportive staff members.

    Cons

    Commission plans flat out don't make sense. Growth is limited within the org.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very happily employed

    Nov 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are many pros to working at CollaborateMD. -One of the most important to me is the family environment. From the President/Owner to peers, I feel supported professionally and personally. I have never worked anywhere where I felt the President was approachable. He is invested in the people working there. - All staff is kept informed of the health of the company by brief weekly company wide meetings and once a month detailed meetings. You know where things stand and what is happening. I like the transparency. - Work hard, play hard isn't just a catch phrase. It is true! CMD does a great job bringing everyone together for a little fun, laughs, and destressing. Although most of us work remote, you don't feel like on an island by yourself. - CMD is a pay for performance company. They most definitely reward you for a job well done. - PTO is generous from day one.

    Cons

    If I had to name one, it would be cost of medical insurance for family coverage but that is most companies. The other benefits offered help offset this cost.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place

    Jul 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very great place to work. Management cares Tons of resources

    Cons

    Pay is not competitive Benefits are not that great Huge workload

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It's what you make it

    Apr 3, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Frederick, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Autonomy, management supports individuality and leadership, can work your way up through the company

    Cons

    Pay is low and even with pay increases, hard to make enough as a single person to live. not great benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Feb 18, 2021 - Software Developer in Frederick, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working at CollaborateMD because I feel that my coworkers (peers and manager) really care about my opinion and listen to me. Obviously I don't always get my way, but my concerns are acknowledged and responded to. There is a big drive to help me develop and improve, and I have many opportunities to develop in my career here.

    Cons

    With a lot of management initiatives, the "little details" are left up to the individual employees. It's sometimes frustrating when management makes sweeping decisions and then leaves employees to deal with them. For example, "we received feedback on our surveys that indicate employees do not feel they have opportunities to self-develop - therefore all employees are now required to create a monthly to-do list that includes self development items". There is no suggestion of what these should be, or how these should be managed with the existing workload.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Lucky to work here

    Oct 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Beautiful office with great views of Downtown Orlando, amazing benefits, no micromanaging, tons of company events, clean and quiet environment, empowerment, and management team that cares about employees.

    Cons

    Not really a con, but if you’re just looking for a place to punch in and punch out, this is not a job for you. The company has high expectations and will not keep anyone around who is complacent. They talk about loyalty, sweat equity, results, leadership, continuous improvement... if you can’t stand the heat, get out of the kitchen.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Software Engineer

    Jan 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team. There is a very fun and familial atmosphere all of the time. It is not uncommon for the CEO or CTO to have a beer with you after work. The work life balance is good. Outside of the typical release crunch, there aren't many hard deadlines, the managers are really good about trusting their employees to do what is best. Because its a small company, as a software developer, everything you make has a large impact on the application, and this feels good. There are always open discussions about where the current major projects are going, and everyone's voice is heard and valued. There are great benefits and a decent amount of vacation time as well.

    Cons

    The work itself can become rather dry. The flat structure of the organization combined with the nature of the software itself means that there isn't much room to grow or learn new things. However, this more has to do with the medical billing software field as a whole than any fault of the company itself.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Oct 5, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can gain a lot of experience here, you get a lot of work - but also a lot of resources to be successful.

    Cons

    Training is so- so, maybe put more effort or invest more in this aspect.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    False Hopes

    Jun 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, good coworkers and good location

    Cons

    Poorly organized, bad management, high turnover, bad training

    3 people found this review helpful

    CollaborateMD Response

    CEO

    Our company is not always the right fit for some people. We have a fast moving environment and new employees have a lot to learn. However, the company accepts feedback and wants to continually improve the training of employees to make sure each person can succeed in their role.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company!

    Apr 20, 2017 - Customer Success Specialist II in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team environment where one is challenged to grow and excel in your department and cross-departmentally! Also, I'm encouraged and supported in the process. Also, rewarded and recognized for our accomplishments!

    Cons

    We have to go home!! LOL Cons are based on the perception of the person.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

Popular Careers with CollaborateMD Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CollaborateMD? Share Your Experiences

or

CollaborateMD Photos

+ Add Photo
CollaborateMD photo of: Bowling Night!
CollaborateMD photo of: Starship entreprise room
CollaborateMD photo of: Treadmills around office
CollaborateMD photo of: One of the training rooms
CollaborateMD photo of: Support area
CollaborateMD photo of: Break room
CollaborateMD photo of: Break room
See All Photos