KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Container Solutions

Is this your company?

Container Solutions

Add a Review

Container Solutions Reviews

Updated May 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 18 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Container Solutions has a great culture and is focused on diversity

    Mar 12, 2021 - Cloud Native Engineer in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture at CS is great. We're diverse, and support diversity in this industry. We don't shy away from calling ourselves out on our efforts for constantly improving our diversity. We support each other and we're friendly. We often hang out on weekends together (this was pre covid). Post covid: we do optional friendly online events for anyone to join if they want. There is a big focus on self awareness and leadership. And helping each other grow. We don't enjoy the typical toxic culture in this industry, and so we all collectively do our best to create an environment that is comfortable for everyone.

    Cons

    The company structure is pretty flat, so it can take some getting used to if you come from a corporate environment where everything is micro managed and policed. Our structure is not one of micro managing. We work together with our clients, you won't work in your own teams seperate from the client, this works very well for us, and it helps us to build relationships and helps us grow our clients - it might just take some getting used to if you are new to working integrated with client teams.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Place - Awesome People

    May 16, 2021 - Cloud Native Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Chance to work with huge companies and help drive their IT strategy Personal development Work life balance

    Cons

    Long interview process So many good engineers, it can be hard to stand out

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not the best choice if you work in Sales

    Mar 5, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The other co founder has very different ideas and a very pleasant management style. All the other people I spoke to are nice and always willing to help. If you are an engineer CS is an awesome company to be part of.

    Cons

    I worked at CS as a salesperson for a short period of time and it was not a good experience. Here are some of the weirdest things that happened to me while working at CS: 1. In my first week there, one of the co founders asked me to work on a diary where I should put all my emotions during my onboarding process. At first I just wrote the activities I was performing but then my manager told me to write personal things, to get more intimate. 2. Part of my job offer included the possibility to buy options, through a separate agreement that I will receive on my first day as an employee. I never received that agreement although I asked for it several times. 3. In my first 1:1 with the same co founder (who was also running the sales team) he said to me that I should never speak first in the calls, unless asked, because I am new and he is I quote “the boss of the company”. This happened after my first ever call with the team where I introduced myself to the rest of the members. The sales team is run by this person, with no real life sales situations experience. He compensates for this lack of substance by reading McKinsey books that teach about consultancy. Therefore there is no mystery that in the sales team are zero sales reps. The rest of the members in the sales team and the rest of the company are great people.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun and Young

    Aug 22, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - fast paced and loads of support in experimentation which is great as you get to learn faster and you are not scarred of making mistakes - such a friendly bunch. Despite having loads of flexibility I love coming to the office and work with my team closely. Great culture! - we are encouraged to be proactive and autonomous - psychological safety as part of that - Knowledgeable and supportive leadership - always here for you but make sure you speak up - feedback is very encouraged which helps with development - really cool and different projects across the organisation - young, hip, informal and cool vibe - all employees go through a really fun Onboarding done by the CEO. It gives you the change to meet other new colleague face to face and spend time together. Not just the company culture and mission is explained but also a few days of fun activities - people are always willing to help you and support you when you need

    Cons

    - fast paced - this is really not for everyone. I personally love the tempo as I feel like I keep learning and improving constantly - despite the company being pretty small, the amount of project is big and if you care, its a bit hard to keep track of what is happening as there is so much going on

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    No better place for personal growth

    Feb 24, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A very supportive and challenging environment for learning and personal growth. The company really looks beyond their own needs and lets employees grow in ways that are not necessarily directly beneficial to day to day work. A culture of psychological safety supports experimentation and taking initiative as opposed to waiting for a green light from management. Overall if you are a person who wants to take initiative, become a thought leader and grow as an engineer, CS is a great place.

    Cons

    Many projects are about helping enterprise companies, which means the day to day work can come with the usual bureaucracy and slow movement these organizations are used to.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great, lovely people good office and a nice atmosphere.

    Oct 24, 2019 - Cloud Native Engineer in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have not worked at Container Solutions for long, but I have recently started in the Amsterdam office. Many companies I have worked for in the past have given the illusion of a good company culture with CS however they really do have an excellent culture and it is a great place to work. The staff here including all the management here are fantastic, office is filled with an amazing mixture of culture and personalities from all over the world and everyone is happy to help. We will see what the future holds, I expect the work to be tough but rewarding. There is a real drive here to deliver the best to our clients and focus on quality staff.

    Cons

    None so far however not a place I would recommend if you do not want to learn and to better yourself.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Just amazing company to work for. A place with purpose and common sense

    Feb 17, 2020 - Cloud Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Highly innovative, collaborative and modern organisation. This company does it right - no bullsh*t policies, no hostile work environment, no crunch or insane overtime. Highly versatile team across all offices. Collaboration across all teams is present and everyone works together. Nice and friendly colleagues who support you.

    Cons

    Always changing environment. You need to be able to adapt and willing to learn new things and expand your horizon.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great environment, great people and a commitment to employee development.

    Feb 19, 2020 - Cloud Native Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CS is an organization that values their employees and provides every resource to ensure their success. The people are great, and the work is interesting.

    Cons

    Every client project comes with its own unique set of challenges and it can sometimes feel like starting a new job every few months.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great vibe

    Jul 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    International team, talented people, great vibe.

    Cons

    The management team could pay more attention to workplace experience.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Room for growth

    Jan 27, 2020 - Head of Talent in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is loads of exciting work happening, and there is so much room to develop yourself, wether this is towards a leadership position or becoming more an expert A day at Container solutions is never boring

    Cons

    Things can go really fast, so keep up!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Popular Careers with Container Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Container Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Container Solutions logo
or