Control Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Control Solutions Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Control Solutions CEO Simon Dealy
Simon Dealy
7 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Control Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small company is agile and quick with making decisions and responding to customers needs

    Cons

    Limited resources and narrow set of product offerings

    Advice to Management

    Develop/acquire new technologies to enable growth into adjacent markets

    Control Solutions2014-05-01
  2. "Positive and Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Control Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Worked across many different industries in a variety of internal audit roles. Was given responsibility without being micro managed. Salary and benefits were market average.

    Cons

    As is the case with consulting the short notice to changes in assignments and geographic locations can make non-working life difficult. At times travel was hard with client expense restrictions.

    Control Solutions2015-04-17
  3. "Decent place to work (compensation wise)."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Control Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Decent salary. Great hours. Nice holiday parties.

    Cons

    Some of the staff was not easy to work with. Very sloppy work ethics and no urgency in teamwork or deadlines. No advancement opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Reorganize the entire company starting with the Partners.

    Control Solutions2013-01-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A great small company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, KY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Control Solutions

    Pros

    * Good Benefits * Great work environment * Work Schedule POSDATA is a good place to work overall. Most employees have been with the company many years. We are just expected to do our job and we try to keep it interesting.

    Cons

    Slow on pay raises last couple of years due to economy. Our benefits have stayed in pretty good shape over the years with small increases. The company really cares about it's people but some things have been out of our control.

    Control Solutions2011-01-21
  5. "Overview of Control Solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashua, NH
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Control Solutions

    Pros

    Provides an opportunity to work across serveral industries and gain broad experience in internal audit. Varity of audit activity. Regular training provided to keep current with industry changes and developments. Allows the opportunity to work through audity activity and present independant findings. Flexibility in work locations. Travel opportunities domestically and internationally if you are looking for a diverse...

    Show More

    Cons

    Market average salary and benefits. Time management during peak business cycles. Notice to being required to travel.

    Advice to Management

    Anonymous

    Control Solutions2009-03-17
  6. "i am an engineer had a course into automatic control , PLC and SCADA system and hope to be control manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cairo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Control Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    It is so exciting because of its variety in solutions and new appeared problems. So it needs an intelligent engineer and some challenges.

    Cons

    It is so serious because if any small mistake occurred in solution design will cause big troubles so it needs high careful and accurate engineer.

    Advice to Management

    hard working , discipline , conformity and ambition to achiece your goals

    Control Solutions2012-09-01
  7. "Control Solutions Fantastic Company - Simon Dealy Great CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Partner in
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Control Solutions

    Pros

    Great team of highly educated professionals to work with Variety in projects to manage Flexibility and a great work life balance Supportive management team

    Cons

    Lack of advancement opportunities Focus on utilization

    Advice to Management

    Continue to develop new solutions focused on current market needs

    Control Solutions2012-02-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good opportunity to work with Great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Control Solutions

    Pros

    I have been working with Control Solutions for 4 years.  During that time I have had a mostly positive experience.  The people I have worked with have been fantastic. They are generally very experienced and collaborative when working together.  The management has been supportive in my personal development and work/life balance.  Management allows me to use my knowledge and experience in presenting ideas and running projects...

    Show More

    Cons

    The nature of a broad client base can lead to long commutes and travel. There could be more management driven events (training) to build on knowledge and skills of employees.

    Control Solutions2011-12-12
  9. "Good Pay, Lousy Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Control Solutions

    Pros

    I am current employed as a Director and the flexible hours is the most appealing thing to me. I mostly work from my home and the work we do is basic SOX testing, I can normally finish my work quickly which means I have some down time to myself. We are well paid for what we do. As a Director, my salary is $140,000 and allI do is SOX testing.

    Cons

    There is complete secrecy in the company. The three owners claim that the Directors are part of the Leadership team yet they don't bother sharing any information with us. Most of what we know what is going on in the company comesfrom the outside. I recently heard that they owners are trying to sell the company yet this has not been communicated to any of us, we are all in the dark while they contemplate our future.

    Advice to Management

    Tell us what is going on in the company please, we do not want to find out in one month that you have sold the company and we are all out of work.

    Control Solutions2012-01-10
Found 9 reviews