Cooper Reviews | Glassdoor

Cooper Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Cooper Founder and President Alan Cooper (no image)
Alan Cooper
12 Ratings
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Office Administrator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cooper for more than a year

    Pros

    lot of room for progession

    Cons

    boring not a lot of stuff to do

    Cooper2017-11-27
  2. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Representative in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cooper full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the staff members are very hardworking employees, show compassion and provide excellent customer service.

    Cons

    The reason for my departure from Cooper was because I felt that I was being held back from growing.

    Advice to Management

    Allow your employees to grow within the company. or the department. Te salary should improve you have employees with years and years of experience and they get paid as much as a entry level employee.

    Cooper2019-08-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great People but.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cooper full-time

    Pros

    Great team, extremely supportive

    Cons

    No leadership and horrible communication

    Cooper2018-04-11
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cooper full-time

    Pros

    I love working at Cooper!! No matter what level in the hierarchy you are treated as a colleague and with respect. A higher level will teach you and rise you up, help you advance your career and grow. Sure every company has negative employees but at Cooper you are treated like family by your team members. Raises are avg like most companies and the benefits are competitive similar to other hospitals, Virtua, Kennedy, etc. Cooper is a working culture, we work hard but still have fun!

    Show More

    Cons

    You work hard and sometimes wear many hats, some areas could stand a little more staff but we always pull through as a team that is part of what bonds us.

    Advice to Management

    There is the potential to burnout employees where we are short handed. Keep up the great communication! Management always keeps us in the loop and shares the vision! Greatly appreciated! Thanks for the Christmas bonuses too!!

    Cooper2018-03-07
  5. "p good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Cooper

    Pros

    good times, old people and fun

    Cons

    bad, bathroom breaks arent allowed

    Advice to Management

    be cool be one be wise

    Cooper2017-11-10
  6. "Cooper is Wonderful!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cooper full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cooper's culture makes it the most wonderful environment in which I've worked. Everyone shares tips and helps their colleagues level up their practice. The environment feels like a family. There's laughing and conversation between highly productive sprints and everyone brings a unique, upbeat flavor to the mix.

    Cons

    It's hard to advance as a non-designer inside a design consultancy.

    Cooper2017-07-14
  7. "Cooper is awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cooper full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing Culture. Talented teams. Many opportunities to learn on the job.

    Cons

    Because of the size of the company, there are few executive career paths.

    Cooper2017-05-06
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cooper full-time

    Pros

    Gym membership is free and the facility is nice

    Cons

    Nothing is good enough for manager

    Cooper2017-04-11
  9. "Mixed feelings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cooper full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family feel, value "team bonding" and collaboration, solid UX process to follow yet are always up to learning more and trying out new things, small design teams so can move fast and make decisions, good life/work balance

    Cons

    not great benefits, lack of overall vision and direction (too vague to be meaningful), in the process of restructuring and reorganizing, struggling to be transparent about decision making from upper management, lack of clarity around roles

    Cooper2016-07-27
  10. "Operations manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cooper full-time

    Pros

    A top tier design firm; the premier software design agency. Great for self-guided and motivated employees. The staff creates a fun, collaborative culture.

    Cons

    Designers and operations staff are treated differently, and upper management culture and communication need improvement.

    Cooper2016-04-29
Found 29 reviews