Courts Reviews | Glassdoor

Courts Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good Good good good good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at Courts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet wonderful Customers and people

    Cons

    No advancement no of growth

    Courts2014-09-25
  2. "Good culture for employee engagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Courts

    Pros

    Training in house is excellent

    Cons

    Long hours, poor compensation, very little scope for advancement - bias exists for "friends of executives"

    Advice to Management

    Live what you speak.

    Courts2014-12-06
  3. "Marketing Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Courts full-time

    Pros

    Lots of staff discounts for electronics and furniture

    Cons

    Fast paced environment. Not for slow poke

    Courts2019-08-23
  4. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Courts full-time

    Pros

    Lots of exposure in a retail environment

    Cons

    Fast paced; IT system can be better

    Courts2019-04-24
  5. "Friendly Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Courts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Two day offs per week, paid vacation

    Cons

    Stressful, Poor management, no overtime pay

    Courts2019-03-12
  6. "Customer service agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Courts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are a people person, then you get the opportunity to interact with customers of a diverse kind. You improve Ur communication skills while satisfying people's need.

    Cons

    Not too many cons.. Not enough room for growth.

    Advice to Management

    Give more consideration to motivating the staffs

    Courts2018-08-07
  7. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Courts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A Great place to work and grow

    Cons

    management optins to be given to branches

    Courts2018-03-12
  8. "work life at Courts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Courts full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture and very customer focused group. A friendly, yet professional approach to customer service. The culture of love and care is fostered among employees.

    Cons

    The demands on single position are often strained and unrealistic. While a challenge is always good for growth, targets set are often unrealistic too.

    Advice to Management

    Try to be more practical with the demands of any one position and aim for more achievable targets that may prove to be more encouraging to obtain.

    Courts2017-10-05
  9. "A smart hard worker who could work with orhers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Georgetown

    I worked at Courts part-time

    Pros

    Could work extra hours at your request.

    Cons

    When playing starting happening and and object get delays

    Advice to Management

    Willing to work suiting your request at all times

    Courts2017-10-04
  10. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Courts full-time

    Pros

    salary as reasonable and benefits were ok

    Cons

    HR officers and higher management are bias to their friends

    Courts2016-10-03
Found 16 reviews