Crius Energy Reviews | Glassdoor

Crius Energy Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Michael Fallquist
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Independent work environment filled with hardworking people(in 12 reviews)

  • "emphasis Crius adopts through its brands, practices and its involvement in local, national and even international charitable outreach(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Director 

      I worked at Crius Energy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      awesome leadersip and a great culture

      Cons

      the company direction was not ironed out.

      Crius Energy2019-06-28
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Graphic Designer 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Crius Energy full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      Very unorganized with the projects

      Crius Energy2019-07-13
    • "Retail Energy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT

        I worked at Crius Energy full-time

        Pros

        Good people for the most part

        Cons

        Lots of ups and downs that's part of the business

        Crius Energy2019-05-29
      • "Not bad place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Call Center Agent in Pinellas Park, FL
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Crius Energy full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Steady Work Wonderful Co Workers Good Trainer

        Cons

        Favoritism No opportunity to advance Always Cold

        Crius Energy2019-03-28
      • Helpful (1)

        "Run away from this place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Analyst 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Crius Energy full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        The only pro is that this company was purchased and probably will not exist in the next 4 months. Buh bye!

        Cons

        Operations management and executive team have no clue what they are doing. Putting fires and avoiding lawsuits is the day to day. They will work you to death and compensation is minimal. They love to hire fresh grads from college so they can pay them less. So glad they were bought and their little company is moving away. Well deserved to the incompetent dictators of this company. I never claim I worked for this company....

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        And you were bought and hopefully dismantled. Karma is a female dog.

        Crius Energy2019-03-30

        Crius Energy Response

        April 3, 2019Digital Communications Manager

        We appreciate your taking the time to leave your feedback, but are sorry to learn of the frustration you experienced during your time as an employee. We hope that all Crius colleagues know that our goal is to create the best environment possible and are always open to hearing honest ...

        Show More
      • Helpful (1)

        "HR and management cares for their employees but they are cheap."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pinellas Park, FL
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Crius Energy full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Easy job, decent pay, management really cares, paid time off, benefits, severance pay for lay off, bonus

        Cons

        They hire agents across the country who can't even speak English to replace current agents that have been here for YEARS so they can pay them 1/5th of what they had to pay us, hard to move up, co workers act like we're in high school

        Advice to Management

        Keep the agents that have been here for years devoting time instead of replacing them

        Crius Energy2018-12-03

        Crius Energy Response

        April 3, 2019Digital Communications Manager

        Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear that your experience has been mostly positive and will be sure to share your feedback with our management team.

      • "Life of crius"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bridgeport, CT
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Crius Energy full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Benefits ,overtime great co workers

        Cons

        Communication and vacation time leads

        Advice to Management

        Need better communication

        Crius Energy2018-12-20
      • "Great Company, unfortunate brand within it"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Crius Energy full-time

        Pros

        Great atmosphere of peers Work hard, play hard culture Great room for growth

        Cons

        Company outgrew some of its earliest leadership leading to weak operations when the leadership persisted

        Advice to Management

        Don't be afraid to cut losses, work out an appropriate means by which leadership-in-training may engage in discourse over decisions

        Crius Energy2018-11-20

        Crius Energy Response

        April 3, 2019Digital Communications Manager

        Thank you for leaving a review. We work hard to ensure a positive working environment and it's great to learn that you were able to cultivate positive relationships while you were here.

      • "Still trying to find itself in a tough industry"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Crius Energy full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Independent work environment filled with hardworking people.

        Cons

        Management saying the right things but doesn't really execute on them. Sending mixed (or no) messages to it's employees.

        Advice to Management

        Really execute on what you are presenting to your employees. Have one story to tell and really execute.

        Crius Energy2018-08-27

        Crius Energy Response

        August 30, 2018Digital Communications Manager

        Thank you for your comment. At our recent employee Town Hall our CEO clearly outlined our company’s strategy for profitability, simplicity, and growth. A key driver for this strategy will be to fully optimize the business by utilizing innovative ideas throughout our organization. ...

        Show More
      • "operations analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Operations Data Analyst in Norwalk, CT
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Crius Energy full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Everyone is very helpful and supportive. it is a relatively small company so everyone works together.

        Cons

        having more employees would help ease the workload of everyone and give us flexibility to branch out into other fields for our careers

        Crius Energy2018-08-19
      Found 60 reviews