CyberPower Reviews | Glassdoor

CyberPower Reviews

Updated May 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brent Lovett
3 Ratings
  1. "Creative, Caring & Competitive Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CyberPower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers: feel comfortable sharing ideas, management encourages growth, listens to and acts on upward feedback. Fun employee events throughout the year.

    Cons

    The office layout is not ideal; long hallway.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to build employee strengths and opportunities.

    CyberPower2018-07-03
  2. "Stable but nothing exciting(Taipei branch)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CyberPower full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A stable company. Revenue increases year by year. Salary increases year by year but limited.

    Cons

    Nothing encourage you. No support if you want to do something proactive. Same annual salary adjustment no matter you did a good job or you were a trouble maker.

    Advice to Management

    1. Provide attractive salary: A manager has lower salary than an engineer in some big companies in Taiwan such as TSMC, MTK, and Realtek. Talented people would rather to be an engineer in big companies than be a manager in CyberPower. 2. Job functions of each position should be clear.

    CyberPower2019-05-01
  3. "Growing company with great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shakopee, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CyberPower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growing company that recognizes and celebrates employees for a job well done. Fun and talented people that take great pride in what they do. Exceptional medical benefits - I cannot stress this one enough. Laid back office - attire is casual and upper management is very approachable.

    Cons

    Growing company = growing pains, but the company is working hard to keep up. Poor vacation/sick policy - 3 weeks max (never to increase with length of employment) and NO SICK DAYS, which encourages employees to come in with an illness. Work/life balance is just ok, even though it is touted as a core value - this company is still a little "old school" when it comes to when and where work gets done. Paired with the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Reevaluate sick policy. Most people only get sick a few times per year. It would be great if they could stay home and rest instead of infecting the whole office. Ditch the butt-in-seat management style. It's outdated and doesn't fit with the core value of work/life balance. One large step would be to offer the ability to host meetings remotely.

    CyberPower2019-04-08
  4. "Friendly Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shakopee, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CyberPower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Generally great family-like atmosphere for a successful company that keeps growing. They make efforts to treat employees well and make it an agreeable place to work. They are generally doing things right, and morale is pretty good.

    Cons

    Not always the best organized. The outcomes are pretty good but things can feel a little bit dysfunctional at times.

    CyberPower2019-01-21
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Nice company to work for, unless you're in marketing..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CyberPower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great health benefits Fun employee lunches and company gatherings

    Cons

    Promise things that were never delivered i.e. promotions, raises, educational advancements/training etc. One person taking credit for "team" efforts Terrible communication between managers - it's become a power struggle and competition, instead of raising each other up. Harassing employees, driving a wedge in productivity Low moral - employees dread coming to work/interacting with management "Constructive" criticism...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Re-evaluate your marketing leaders. Never have I worked at a company where leaders bicker, gossip, and hold petty grievances against employees and other managers. It seems more like high-school than a well-oiled machine working towards a common goal.

    CyberPower2018-12-13

    CyberPower Response

    March 27, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for sharing your review. Our employees are key to our success and their feedback is always welcome. We strive to create an environment where all employees feel appreciated, have access to development opportunities and their contributions are valued. Your comments will be ...

    Show More
  6. "Great Company to Grow With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shakopee, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CyberPower full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CyberPower is full of hard-working, caring, and friendly individuals. I sincerely enjoy working with my co-workers and appreciate that everyone is willing to assist if you have a question or need help with something. There is a great work-life balance here and I feel like the company cares about me as an individual. CyberPower started as a family company, and even though it is growing, it still has that family atmosphere....

    Show More

    Cons

    Growing companies have growing pains from time to time. There are some departments within the company that are adapting quickly and growing with the company and others where that change is slower. I am, however, encouraged by management’s focus on maintaining our values as we grow.

    Advice to Management

    As we continue to grow, please help make sure that CyberPower remains a place where employee development is encouraged and the work-life balance is maintained.

    CyberPower2018-06-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Thriving Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CyberPower full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employees are encouraged to really own their responsibilities, management is very open to hearing employee ideas, tight knit culture and great benefits.

    Cons

    There are always treats in the kitchen and a long walk to the bathroom for some.

    Advice to Management

    Keep encouraging employee passions and producing quality innovative products.

    CyberPower2018-01-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good for some - others not so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hopkins, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CyberPower for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Versatility in roles - if you like wearing multiple hats, you'll find that easy enough

    Cons

    Frequently underpays talented people - starting from the hire date with little/no follow-through on increases; Management culture favors relatives, friends

    CyberPower2016-07-19
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Short term account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Shakopee, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CyberPower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small family atmosphere. Good people were employed there.

    Cons

    Sales management extremely involved in every little decision. Cannot think for yourself.

    Advice to Management

    Provide direction and guidance for employees to make some decisions for themselves. Empower the employees that you hire. Management must change for that company to grow.

    CyberPower2014-11-11
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CyberPower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good environment . good medical insurance.

    Cons

    less holiday. salary poor. need improvement

    CyberPower2018-11-20
Found 10 reviews