Cyphort Reviews | Glassdoor

Cyphort Reviews

Updated Apr 25, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
80%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Cyphort CEO Manoj Leelanivas (no image)
Manoj Leelanivas
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible, exciting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cyphort for less than a year

    Pros

    Exciting, fun place to work. A lot is happening and you get to help on a lot of different projects. The culture is really collaborative. The company is growing fast and it is a great time to be in the security industry. A lot of talented people that you can learn a lot from. People are willing to help if you ask. Compensation is competitive and lots of flexibility.

    Cons

    Not much to complain/con about. Probably not "traditional" startup if that is what you are used to or looking for.

    Cyphort2016-01-15
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Going downhill fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cyphort full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good location. Good engineering team. Casual corporate culture. Eric Deli on site. Get to work with new technologies. Opportunities for advancement as people are RIFed.

    Cons

    Company has missed its sales goals so often it is running out of cash, and won't be able to get more funding because of the abysmal sales record.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management is to step down and let somebody more qualified run the organization

    Cyphort2017-04-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Refreshing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cyphort for less than a year

    Pros

    When I spoke with people in my network about Cyphort before deciding to join, I heard A) their technology is truly impressive and B) they have outstanding leaders. Now that I'm here, I can honestly say that both are very true. The CEO works hard to create an inclusive, open environment and he, along with everyone else at Cyphort, have impressively accomplished this. I haven't worked in a tech company with this... type of positive culture where everyone is very approachable and everyone is pulling in the same direction.

    Show More

    Cons

    There aren't any significant negatives that I've seen. There is a lot of heavy lifting to do here at Cyphort as we are still small and have only just recently entered the marketplace. But the pieces are here to be very successful.

    Advice to Management

    Don't ever underestimate the value of the culture you've built here at Cyphort.

    Cyphort2015-10-13
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great company. Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Named Account Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cyphort

    Pros

    Great team, great technology, Experienced executive team, great investors. Fun working environment. CEO makes every employee feel involved and committed to the goal. Fantastic gym in headquarters

    Cons

    Can't think of any. Maybe need Guinness beer at company meetings. ;)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Cyphort2015-08-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Very good experience for a brief internship."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cyphort

    Pros

    -cool company culture - everyone is open, very focused and passionate about what they do -even as an intern, i got to work on interesting projects

    Cons

    -no cons - really enjoyed what i saw in my six weeks there

    Advice to Management

    -none at all - not qualified enough to offer any

    Cyphort2015-05-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great oppertunites to really contribute..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President, Adv R&D in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cyphort full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In a space where the company can really make a difference and you can have a great opportunity to contribute to it in may mays. In other words, the sky's the limit.

    Cons

    Very aggressive and fast paced. Need to move quickly or risk falling behind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Cyphort2014-05-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Cyphort has a great team of engineers and technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Manager in San Jose, CA

    I have been working at Cyphort for more than a year

    Pros

    The technology is an up and coming market.

    Cons

    The start-up environment can be a bit stressful where money is concerned.

    Advice to Management

    ....

    Cyphort2013-05-03
Found 7 reviews