DLZ Reviews | Glassdoor

DLZ Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
DLZ CEO Vikram Rajadhyaksha (no image)
Vikram Rajadhyaksha
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Technician in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DLZ full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Is a Wonderful place to work

    Cons

    No real cons to working here

    Advice to Management

    none

    DLZ2017-08-14
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician 
    Recommends

    I worked at DLZ full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great, knowledgable people to be around

    Cons

    Lots of mindless travel to and from site 2+ hours away

    DLZ2019-07-27
  3. "Low Pay, Inconsiderate Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Civil Engineer in South Bend, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DLZ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Company had Friendly Coworkers

    Cons

    Low Pay, Inconsiderate Construction Management, Long Hours (No Overtime), Low 401K Match

    DLZ2019-07-09
  4. "Good Place to Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DLZ

    Pros

    Work environment with coworkers and location

    Cons

    not a lot of room to express your ideas or move up or within different departments. Pay could've been better

    Advice to Management

    Actually listen to your employees, see them as coworkers/peers. Let your directors lead their group, they know what they're doing.

    DLZ2019-01-07
  5. "DLZ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at DLZ

    Pros

    The people you work with.

    Cons

    The management you work with

    DLZ2018-09-05
  6. "Solid Companay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineer in Columbus, OH

    I have been working at DLZ for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reasonably flexible hours provided deadlines are met. Above average compensation. Hard-working team.

    Cons

    Faster pace may not suit everyone. Benefits package inferior to previous employer. Uncomfortable with how little of my work goes through QA/QC.

    DLZ2018-08-07
  7. "No work/life balance, but nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DLZ full-time

    Pros

    great health insurance with low cost. paid straight overtime to some salaried employees

    Cons

    mandatory minimum 50 hour work week for architects and engineers. typically 55-60 hours/week rarely less. huge turn over rate. bad management, lack of communication between offices.

    DLZ2017-12-05
  8. "Anon."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at DLZ

    Pros

    People treated each other with respect (at least to their faces). Some of the co-workers were fairly cool. Cordial environment.

    Cons

    Very average, typical private sector company; not good, not bad. Unhelpful to new employees during college-career transition phase. Some condescending, unhappy people's disposition spread through lower-level employees. Zombie-like atmosphere. I'm surprised people didn't walk around with their hands outstretched.

    Advice to Management

    The high turnover speaks for itself. Be more concerned about an employee's growth, rather than just churning out the next contract, and you'll get more employees to stick.

    DLZ2016-12-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Just a paycheck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at DLZ full-time

    Pros

    It's a living, with decent benefits. They will negotiate some rules like letting you work from home.

    Cons

    The place has no soul. It's uninspiring and not a place to stay for the long term.

    Advice to Management

    You can't hide the skeletons forever

    DLZ2016-11-29
  10. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    One More in Richmond, TX

    I worked at DLZ for more than a year

    Pros

    freedom of working, good colleagues, all in one a very nice place to work, I liked the multi and variety of professional backgrounds

    Cons

    not much interest, missing the chance to learn for the future, the role was a bit unclear

    Advice to Management

    nothing to say, just that they need a good foreign language background

    DLZ2016-09-08
Found 19 reviews
</>Embed