Deegit Reviews | Glassdoor

Deegit Reviews

Updated April 14, 2017
18 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.1
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Deegit Chairman / Chief Financial Officer Deepak Patel
Deepak Patel
12 Ratings

18 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "This is the perfect company to jump on board with right now!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Technical Recruiter in Schaumburg, IL
    Current Employee - Lead Technical Recruiter in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deegit full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have been recruiting for over 5 years now and worked at two other agencies, one that is one of the biggest in the United States. For the first time ever, I feel like I am appreciated for my work and treated like a person, not just a KPI generator. The management team is professional and knows what it will take to not only grow as a company, but also grow my career individually. I have seen other managers and companies get too big too quickly and abandon what got them there in the first place. Deegit provides me with all the resources I need to be successful and that is more then I could have ever imagined at the other companies. They let me run my day and my desk the way I need to be productive. No longer am I being micromanaged to recruit the same cookie cutter way other firms expect. Because of all of this, I am already on pace to shatter my personal production numbers and total income for my career and we still have over half the year left. Time and time again the ownership team has gone out of their way to make sure every consultant is happy, even over issues some of the bigger agencies would simply brush off. If you have the opportunity to join the Deegit family as either an internal employee or a consultant, I'd recommend seeing it through.

    Cons

    None at this current time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep running your teams the way you currently are and do not drop the values that your employees and consultants cherish.


  2. "Slow in getting paid, No W2"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Deegit (Less than a year)

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Not truthful about length of assignments

  3. "Deegit - Outstanding Professional Services Firm"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Schaumburg, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great firm, very entrepreneurial, solid delivery capability and great execution. Excellent firm to work with!

    Cons

    Nothing major, coming going through some growth pains, but all good issues that are being handled.

    Deegit Response

    Oct 6, 2016 – AVP - HR

    Dear Employee , Thank you for the valuable feedback. Your feedback is important to us & we will look into any concerns if any. We appreciate your initiative to help us build our brand.


  4. "Professional"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Engineering in San Francisco, CA
    Former Employee - Director of Engineering in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Immediate response on any queries and very professional. I worked with them as C2C.Never faced any problems

    Cons

    Never come across past 3 yrs

    Advice to Management

    Just Keep Up!!!

    Deegit Response

    Oct 6, 2016 – AVP - HR

    Dear Reviewer , Thank you for the valuable feedback. Your feedback is important to us & we will look into any concerns if any. We appreciate your initiative to help us build our brand.


  5. "QA Lead"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Lead in Marlborough, MA
    Current Employee - QA Lead in Marlborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deegit full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Provides wide vareity of opportunities with great career growth. Provides good work/life balance. Stable w.r.t job assignments. Good pay based on the skill and performance. Management is approachable.

    Cons

    No cons that i can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Need to be able to provide remote working options

    Deegit Response

    Oct 6, 2016 – AVP - HR

    Dear Employee , Thank you for the valuable feedback. Your feedback is important to us & we will look into any concerns if any. We appreciate your initiative to help us build our brand.


  6. "Fast Growing Compnay! Lots of potential"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Major Accounts in Schaumburg, IL
    Current Employee - Director of Major Accounts in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deegit full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Global company, 20 years in the business, lots of support staff, C level executives are thoughtful, experienced, and open to ideas on how to make the organization better. Tons of clients and positions to work on, Competitive compensation, great benefits. The partners are very supportive and will give you whatever you need to succeed.

    Cons

    can't think of any at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Work on ATS and Process to improve efficiency with off shore recruiters. The rest will take care of itself.

    Deegit Response

    Oct 6, 2016 – AVP - HR

    Dear Reviewer , Thank you for the valuable feedback. Your feedback is important to us & we will look into any concerns if any. We appreciate your initiative to help us build our brand.


  7. "Good Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Schaumburg, IL
    Current Employee - Operations in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deegit full-time

    Pros

    Low stress, flexibility, job security & friendly environment. Management open to suggestions & changes & open door policy. They will try their best to make things work.

    Cons

    Growth is slow but steady. Company should try harder to retain good performers. No other cons that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Offer better salary for good performers

    Deegit Response

    Oct 6, 2016 – AVP - HR

    Dear Employee , Thank you for the valuable feedback. Your feedback is important to us & we will look into any concerns if any. We appreciate your initiative to help us build our brand.

  8. "deegit Inc"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mount Prospect, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mount Prospect, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Very Flexible to Work, Good work environment.

    Cons

    Nothing Specific to be changed

    Deegit Response

    Oct 6, 2016 – AVP - HR

    Dear Employee , Thank you for the valuable feedback. Your feedback is important to us & we will look into any concerns if any. We appreciate your initiative to help us build our brand.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Software Consultant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Software Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deegit full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great company to work with. Good marketing, HR aspects for a software consultant. They have good processes and a good work attitude.

    Cons

    Does not offer HSA or 401K. For consultants, some of these features might help on reducing taxes as well as establishing long term financial goals.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up doing what you are doing. Look at the broad industry wide benefits and let us start providing at least a few of them.

    Deegit Response

    Oct 6, 2016 – AVP - HR

    Dear Reviewer , Thank you for the valuable feedback. Your feedback is important to us & we will look into any concerns if any. We appreciate your initiative to help us build our brand.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "BI Consultant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deegit full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    I have worked full time for about 8 years and been completely supported by the firm and maintained my career trajectory. A great place to work! Great and flexible place to work. Highly recommended company for consultants.

    Cons

    Work life balance is a challenge, on some projects. But, this is expected in this business.

    Deegit Response

    Oct 6, 2016 – AVP - HR

    Dear Reviewer , Thank you for the valuable feedback. Your feedback is important to us & we will look into any concerns if any. We appreciate your initiative to help us build our brand.


Showing 18 of 21 reviews
Reset Filters