Delta Group Electronics Reviews | Glassdoor

Delta Group Electronics Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Delta Group Electronics CEO Harry C. Mueller (no image)
Harry C. Mueller
2 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buyer/Planner in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Group Electronics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A company that truly cares about it's employees.

    Cons

    Software at the time was old and behind the times. That has changed now from what I know of.

    Advice to Management

    Great job, keep moving forward.

    Delta Group Electronics2019-04-24
  2. "Boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Delta Group Electronics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job. People were cool . Provided good work laptop

    Cons

    Work was monotonous and boring. Provided no flexibility on Schedule. Hours provided little work life balance. Health insurance wasn’t great

    Delta Group Electronics2019-07-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Wouldn't recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Delta Group Electronics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hours and days off

    Cons

    Poor management, poor raises

    Advice to Management

    Be a manager who advances people because of their skills and not who you like. Attitudes are bad because management has a bad attitude

    Delta Group Electronics2019-05-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Unacceptable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Delta Group Electronics full-time

    Pros

    I only saw pros within the first three days of my first week of my employment.

    Cons

    This is the worst company I've every worked for, no communication and doesn't know how to work as a team player. No one is qualified to do any position and have no degree. There are many problems which HR is aware of but don't make any change to fix the issue because they are too stuck in their ways.

    Advice to Management

    Need to find someone with people skills and know's how to work with others without insulting and humiliating anyone.

    Delta Group Electronics2019-03-14
  5. "BE CAREFUL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Rockledge, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Delta Group Electronics full-time

    Pros

    None, clean, location, technician???, boring,

    Cons

    Little pay, regimentation, repetition,

    Advice to Management

    To change job descriptions, for technician to production tester,

    Delta Group Electronics2019-01-14
  6. "Warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grand Prairie, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Delta Group Electronics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworker and management. Good benefits

    Cons

    No move for growth and most workers don’t speak good English

    Delta Group Electronics2018-06-15
  7. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Grand Prairie, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Delta Group Electronics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool GM, he really works with you.

    Cons

    A cluster.....headquarters is about their location first then the other branches.

    Delta Group Electronics2018-03-12
  8. "Mechanical Assembly III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Assembly III in Rockledge, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Delta Group Electronics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very steady work, been there for 6 years, to my knowledge only 1 example of a production-wide layoff.

    Cons

    Dead-end, very little opportunity for growth or advancement. Once you are trained in a certain area, extremely difficult to move around and learn new skills/acquire new knowledge. You are pigeon-holed into that little niche.

    Advice to Management

    Get control of your ego; you are just another manufacturing plant along with millions of other manufacturing plants worldwide. You are not God!

    Delta Group Electronics2017-12-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Fayetteville, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Delta Group Electronics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great location, great people to work with

    Cons

    compensation does not match area compensation

    Delta Group Electronics2017-07-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Caution-Ft. Worth TX"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Delta Group Electronics full-time

    Pros

    The only pro here is a paycheck.

    Cons

    Horrible management, sweat shop mentality, abuse by managers is ignored including top level management and the owner.

    Advice to Management

    From the top, do a self evaluation and make the tough decisions, not the obvious and easy ones. Require accountability from your Managers and top level people. Sweeping the "ugly" under the rug will not fix this sick company.

    Delta Group Electronics2017-06-26
Found 17 reviews