KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

DigitalPath

Is this your company?

DigitalPath

Add a Review

DigitalPath Reviews

Updated Sep 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
DigitalPath CEO James Higgins (no image)
James Higgins
9 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Beyond Outstanding

    Sep 1, 2021 - Field Technical in Greenville, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All about your Safety! The management team wants to make sure that we get home to our families every night. This is a family and there is nothing that they won't do for you, don't get me wrong it is hard work with some long days, but this company takes care of you in ways you won't believe.

    Cons

    I can't name a single one.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Don't expect much

    Aug 5, 2021 - Tech Support 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Looks good on resume so you can get out much easier and faster.

    Cons

    Not much training, over head will abuse you in some form.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Apr 5, 2020 - Technician in Yuba City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management, good pay and fun work environment.

    Cons

    Long hours and benefits are not the best

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Big company with small town values

    Aug 8, 2018 - Customer Service Representative in Chico, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Healthy work environment. The company is definitely goal oriented and they reward punctuality and a good work ethic. However, the environment is not competitive or uncomfortable. -Empathetic management. All of the higher ups have been with the company for a long time and have all worked many different positions. Because of this, they are more understanding of the daily tasks and not dismissive of problems or issues. -Cafeteria and break room. There is a big, well stocked cafeteria that has food for purchase (fruit, coffee, and some random snack are available every day for free) and a nice break room filled with games.

    Cons

    Commute. I do not live in Chico so it is a little far. I'm sure for locals it is not that bad.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DigitalPath Response

    HR & Operations Manager

    We have made a significant effort to improve on these and other areas. We now have company potluck events several times throughout the year, and schedule for our remote employees to be able to participate as well. We also have added a cafeteria staff member who prepares fresh and hot foods daily. We love feedback from our employees, and take it to heart! Thank you for taking the time to review DigitalPath.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Making strides in end-user and employee satisfaction, but still learning.

    Jun 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mostly friendly environment, except for a few oddballs that get a pass because they've been there so long or have some relationship with management. Reasonable cafeteria prices for snacks. Safety has greatly improved in recent years.

    Cons

    Company culture against transparency in pay, and only irregular performance reviews. People asking for raises, even the MVPs, often get the runaround. Can't keep a cafeteria lead because of poor morale and compensation. As a result, the cafe is understocked and there is no longer hot food available in the kitchen. Employee recognition programs usually take the form of $5 gift cards, company scrip, or company merchandise.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    DigitalPath Response

    HR & Operations Manager

    In late 2018, we restored the cafe to full operation - fresh and hot meals prepared daily! Our healthy options have increased, and fruit is replenished at the beginning of each week. Thanks for taking the time to offer very helpful feedback!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The underdog ISP of North CA

    Jan 8, 2016 - Technical Support Specialist in Chico, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Managers will trust and work on building your skills at the company - this is no one trick pony, they want you to be good at your job and give you skills that you can use at future jobs or for extended positions within. Cafe! who does not love food cooked on site? Peer relationship with employees, so many good people that you'll be friends with. It has a nice small town company vibe.

    Cons

    The small town company thing is a double edged sword, sadly you wont be doing any 7 figure per year positions here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    installer

    Mar 6, 2018 - Installer in Portola, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team to work with. Young company that has it figured out. Management at all levels is great, the regular joe co-workers are like family. Hard place to leave.

    Cons

    With any IT job, people are only talking to you because something isn't working, so they can be mean at times. Need thick skin, but the people here know that you have to deal with and are on your side.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Tech Support

    May 6, 2017 - Tier I Technician in Chico, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Coworkers are smart and extremely helpful *When stocked, the cafeteria is a nice touch given the building is a tad remote *Free internet if you have line of sight to a relay *Job security is pretty good, you have to reallly screw up before they'd consider firing you

    Cons

    *Management not effective at dealing with problems, sometimes takes things personally *Low pay compared to other jobs demanding of the same skill level *Virtually no chance for a pay raise *Virtually no chance for advancement. There simply aren't open positions for it unless you're getting some sweet, sweet certs

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    DigitalPath Response

    HR & Operations Manager

    In 2018 we reviewed wage structures and changed things up to be more competitive and attract the right talent. Thank you for your honest feedback!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Aug 8, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Chico, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Managers truly want to see the employees grow and succeed. Very family oriented. Very fair and straightforward employers.

    Cons

    401k program is non matching for employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    DigitalPath Response

    HR & Operations Manager

    More fun events and drawings are now a regular part of our workplace culture. We also have a game room now. Thank you for the feedback!

  10. 4.0
    Former Contractor

    A friendly place to work

    Sep 23, 2015 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team at DigitalPath is hard working and friendly. The employees tend to be respectful.

    Cons

    They often lag behind the cutting edge in adopting new development tools and technologies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Work at DigitalPath? Share Your Experiences

DigitalPath logo
or