ESP Reviews | Glassdoor

ESP Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
ESP President & CEO Doug N. Fouser  (no image)
Doug N. Fouser
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Was a great company to work for(in 6 reviews)

  • "Family oriented, good pay and insentives(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Defense Industry is shrinking and lay offs impact employee morale for those that are left behind(in 3 reviews)

  • "Senior Management Team Tyranny; failed to issue proper support equipment after new equipment fielding completions, and repeated request from the field(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working for ESP allows me to support the troops while furthering my professional experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistician in Yuma Proving Ground, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ESP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am constantly challenged to get better and expand my knowledge. As a Marine, supporting the troops is great honor, and I get to do it every day.

    Cons

    Not becoming part of ESP sooner!

    ESP2017-10-31
  2. "Used Car Salesman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intelligence Training Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ESP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The list of pros does not exist. There are none.

    Cons

    Engineering Solutions and Products recently took over our contract. They have not kept their promises that they made when they took over the contract. They mismanage everything from pay and vacation to travel reimbursements. There is a mass exodus of employees and management. Employees who have been working at our facility for over 20 years are leaving for "other opportunities" because this contract has never been managed so poorly. Failures at every level of management. They are not re-evaluating our salaries even though they promised they would not touch our salaries. They kept us at our same pay for the contract transition, but we have now been told that we will be seeing new offer letters by the 6th month on the contract.

    Continue reading
    ESP2019-08-19
  3. "Good place to work but challenging for career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chantilly, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ESP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, remote work, time off and great IT director

    Cons

    Room for Improvement/career growth in terms of training tools, pay raise and leadership

    Continue reading
    ESP2018-10-31
  4. "Esp 2018"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Accountability Management Specialist in Killeen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ESP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great supportive company that has many positions across many disciplines. Offers a decent benifits package for the employee

    Cons

    Benifits are only provided to the employee, any defendants you pay the full amount. Lots of travel away from family

    ESP2018-09-02
  5. "CPP Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ESP full-time

    Pros

    Great Company to work for

    Cons

    no comments at this time

    Continue reading
    ESP2018-07-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Logistics manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at ESP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Travel Pay on time Great co worker Pre diem Management help

    Cons

    No advancement Pay can be higher Benefits can be better No room for growth

    ESP2017-11-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "WIN-T JNN Fielder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ESP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No micromagaing so you get to mahge yourself and lots of time off while getting paid.

    Cons

    Not enough pay raises and too much travel.

    ESP2017-09-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Defense Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ESP full-time

    Pros

    They care about their employees; HR actually checks in every quarter!

    Cons

    Haven't heard from my manager in months. I'm in a remote location separate from the HQ. Dental could be better. No performance evals.

    Continue reading
    ESP2017-06-20
  9. "Supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ESP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great leadership with no micro management

    Cons

    Information Flow was lacking at times.

    Continue reading
    ESP2017-04-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Policy Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Policy Analyst 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ESP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Autonomous working conditions within the area and client base Camaraderie among colleagues

    Cons

    Not a lot of purposeful development from the company. You will have to be proactive about your personal development

    Continue reading
    ESP2017-03-17
Found 68 reviews
</>Embed