EXL Service Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
EXL Service Vice Chairman & CEO Rohit Kapoor
Rohit Kapoor
1,147 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Review of EXL Service as an employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Assistant Manager At EXL Service in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EXL Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work place, employee friendly and great Data Analytical division

    Cons

    Consulting firm and dependent on projects

    EXL Service2020-02-19
  2. "Just OK"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AVP-Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EXL Service full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some good leaders. Some great workers.

    Cons

    Some bad leaders. Benefits suck.

    EXL Service2020-04-27
  3. "Some good some bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Partner in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at EXL Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some strong leaders and doers

    Cons

    Legacy mentality and cronyism

    Continue reading
    EXL Service2020-04-23
  4. "A Good Company, but..."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Management Professional in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EXL Service full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company is primarily comprised of smaller companies which were gained by acquisition

    Cons

    The company touts the fact it is an American company, because there is a large footprint here in the US. Make no mistake, the Indian roots of the company are pervasive in everything they do, and if you are not Indian, do not believe there is opportunity for advancement

    EXL Service2020-04-01
  5. "Take this small step before you plan to take a bit step"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at EXL Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work on multiple things at one-time dynamic work environment work on multiple things at a given point

    Cons

    Unrealistic timeline very disorganised Communication is not transparent Everyone works in silos

    EXL Service2020-04-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Management ?"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EXL Service full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a hard question.

    Cons

    Met some of the rudest managers I have ever encountered in my career. Culture is absolutely toxic. If you don't believe me, you can validate yourself, however it would be a waste of your time.

    Continue reading
    EXL Service2020-04-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Loved the job, management not so much"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EXL Service full-time

    Pros

    The job and the team were amazing along with the clinicians. I enjoyed the pay, not having to be glued to a phone and the option to work from home during bad weather and on weekend shifts. I enjoyed the work I was doing I was able to actually use my brain and the skills I've learned over the years. The benefits were great.

    Cons

    My direct manager was not very people friendly. Complaints about this individual were not taken seriously and left employees in an environment where they felt like they didn't have a voice. Certain policies were never explained or presented to the team, and management has the power to fire people at their discretion without any policy related documentation.

    Continue reading
    EXL Service2020-02-26
  8. "Good Place with short deadlines"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst 

    I have been working at EXL Service full-time

    Pros

    Learn a lot in less time,

    Cons

    Very Short deadline, You're an IT labour

    EXL Service2020-02-25
  9. "Alright place"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Community Outreach Counselor/Family Service Advisor 

    I have been working at EXL Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great People, good projects, would go back if they paid more.

    Cons

    Skillset of doesn't always match project.

    EXL Service2020-01-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EXL Service

    Pros

    I can’t think of any pros

    Cons

    Horrible management. No company structure, no job security, they don’t appreciate good talents, yet prefer to off shore work. Long hours with no compensation. They constantly lay-off excellent talent. This company will never survive.

    EXL Service2020-02-26
Found 2054 reviews