KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Electronic On-Ramp

Is this your company?

Electronic On-Ramp

Add a Review

Electronic On-Ramp Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 of over 73 reviews

4.3
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Electronic On-Ramp CEO Robert Beringer (no image)
Robert Beringer
52 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good management especially to the Marketing Team which I am working on.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Excellent Leaders and Take Good Care of their employees(in 5 reviews)
  • "Great staff, they care about you and there are there when you have questions(in 4 reviews)
Cons
  • "The CEO always threatening he can't afford to continue to pay his staff.(in 2 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    EOR is the greatest

    Oct 9, 2021 - Contractor in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    EOR is trustworthy. They protect application software components in compliance with security industry standards. EOR is organized in all service processes and presents excellent service. Every day working with EOR in America is an honor. EOR presents excellent training including growth trajectories. Thank you EOR.

    Cons

    There are not any working here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Absolulte Incompetence!!

    Apr 9, 2022 - Communications Network Engineer in Honolulu, HI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They sponsor you for clearance. Most companies will only consider you if you already have active clearance. They wanted me to have a higher clearance level to use me in a better position later on but I just took the clearance and ran.

    Cons

    Incompetent employees, MASSIVELY underpaid me, and incompetent employees!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Disorganized

    May 10, 2021 - Manager in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Only if your really desperate.

    Cons

    Disorganized, zero leadership, zero structure, no HR dept at all, no real pay stubs and far below industry wages. The owner will not allow anyone to actually succeed. He spends all of the companies profits as personal income. The CEO always threatening he can't afford to continue to pay his staff. Treats all staff like trash. Pressures most to work over 80 hours a week. He pays zero overtime.

    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    EOR is the greatest! Thank you EOR 😊

    Nov 14, 2020 - Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Electronic On-Ramp, Inc. (EOR) is the greatest company of all time. The employees passionately engage you in crafting your own career including incredible opportunities for military veterans, graduates, or contractors in cyber security with the common interest in protecting America.

    Cons

    There are no cons working in the organization.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Sketchy and manipulative CEO, would not trust this company

    Dec 17, 2020 - Recruitment 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Got paid for time spent listening to CEO's hours-long incoherent rants

    Cons

    -All employees were forced to leave 5 star reviews on Google and Glassdoor -Was often directly told to lie to clients -No real organizational structure, rarely received clear directions -CEO would often hire unstable strangers he met at motivational speaker conferences then fire them within a few months -CEO would go on 5-hour long rants about pseudoscience and conspiracy theories, is clearly not stable enough to run a company -In general, often felt like I was being manipulated by the CEO

    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    What an amazing company.

    Nov 12, 2020 - Member of Executive Management Team in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Outside of the military and government, I have never worked for a more organized and supportive company. Everyone on the team from top to bottom has a say in the company. There are open opportunities for everyone to grow. New projects on a regular basis and the work we do to help veterans and transitioning military is incredible. We are a tightly woven team that is every bit of the work cohesive.

    Cons

    There aren't more companies like this.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Empowered and Reliable Company Indeed!

    Oct 12, 2020 - Web/Graphic Designer in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    EOR lives by its mission and goal and that is offering cybersecurity services to the marketplace. I am happy to be part of the team as a Web Designer, pressing forward in providing the clients' needs.

    Cons

    I haven't encountered negative things as of the moment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I have been working at Electronic On-Ramp full-time

    Sep 4, 2020 - IT Staff in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I find home at Electronic On Ramp My Career as an IT, is at the right hand

    Cons

    As of now, i can't think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Passionate in Teamwork and bring out the best in their employees

    Sep 1, 2020 - Content Writer in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent Leaders and Take Good Care of their employees

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Security and Technology

    Aug 27, 2020 - IT Support in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In this company, they treated you as a TEAM with high respect and flexible work arrangements. You also work with smart people and on challenging projects which can be rewarding when you accomplish great things.

    Cons

    i don't see any problem at all...

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews

Electronic On-Ramp Reviews FAQs

Electronic On-Ramp has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 73 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Electronic On-Ramp to a friend and 82% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Electronic On-Ramp employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Electronic On-Ramp. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

81% of Electronic On-Ramp employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Electronic On-Ramp 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Electronic On-Ramp to be benefits, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be compensation .

Popular Careers with Electronic On-Ramp Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Electronic On-Ramp? Share Your Experiences

Electronic On-Ramp logo
or

Electronic On-Ramp Photos

+ Add Photo
Electronic On-Ramp photo of: Marine Corps Cyber Security Support
Electronic On-Ramp photo of: EOR's Next Generation MRAP
Electronic On-Ramp photo of: EOR Security Services
Electronic On-Ramp photo of: EOR Investigative Services
Electronic On-Ramp photo of: EOR's HUBZone Office - 1010 Rockville Pike, Suite 400
Electronic On-Ramp photo of: Training Center
Electronic On-Ramp photo of: Upgrade of Server Room 44U Rack
See All Photos