Employbridge Reviews | Glassdoor

Employbridge Reviews

Updated April 9, 2019
118 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Tom Bickes
68 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Values employees and family first motto" (in 14 reviews)

  • "While we work hard, we also stress work/life balance and try to ensure that everyone balances their work life and personal life" (in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "No work-life balance, job is very demanding, no time for family & friends" (in 7 reviews)

  • "Very little room for growth; received little to no support at the branch level; average company with average perks" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employbridge full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Flexibility, growth opportunities and compensation.

    Cons

    Growth can take time to attain

    Employbridge Response

    Feb 7, 2019 – Digital Media Specialist

    Thanks so much for the 5-star review, we're glad we've provided you with great customer service and could help you with your job search. Don't forget to refer your friends and family to us! If you... More


  2. "Great company but I feel things are not really improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personnel Supervisor in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Personnel Supervisor in Chicago, IL
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Employbridge full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Family first motto. A company with integrity. Bonuses available . Company Laptop and cell phone. Trips for conferences and training. Tuition reimbursements.

    Cons

    Huge work load with little reward and wages do not seem competitive enough. Many changes are made which is fine but it doesn’t seem to improve much. Our system, with all the updates made, they still don’t seem to work as efficiently as it should. For example, calling from the lists of our job postings is horrific. We’d like to ensure the applicant is qualified but any time we open a profile and go back to the applicant list, the page closes out and we have to go back into the order, then to the postings and then to the applicant list.

    Our PTO hours accrual has changed too. We were once able to accrue a certain amount of hours based on tenor. For example 1-2 year = max 120 hour, 3-5 = 150 hours, etc. Now they have been tapped out to 120 hours for everyone.

    The branch I work with seems to have too many chiefs. From the BDM, to the payroll/compliance clerk. Everyone seems to be managing others. It’s starting to make us all feel micromanaged. We’re given verbal praises as a team yet there doesn’t seem to be much reward. For a company that Likes to give the impression that we’re growing financially, they sure seem to be taking a lot away from the employees that are making this growth happen. I’m starting to feel disappointed in this company and what I loved about it

  3. "Okay Place to Work for short-term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Search and Support Coordinator in Bloomington, IN
    Former Employee - Search and Support Coordinator in Bloomington, IN

    I worked at Employbridge part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Opportunity to increase hourly wage

    Cons

    Supervisors are always monitoring you. Very demanding with their work expectations. Personally, I felt as though I were treated as a child. You are always on the phone literally every second. If you don't answer 5 in a workday you are penalized. The work environment is toxic and unprofessional. I would not advice my own friends to work there. There has been a change in management in the past year. Sadly, it changed for the worst. I use to like working there, but at the end I dreaded going to work.


  4. "Select Staffing Merger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Tampa, FL
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Employbridge full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    If you worked for EmployBridhge you had no worries

    Cons

    If you worked for Select Staffing you were. It’s kikely going to be unemployed.

    Employbridge Response

    Mar 19, 2019 – Reputation Management

    Thanks for the candid feedback, we will pass it along to the leadership level.


  5. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Travel, organized, good benefits, good people on top

    Cons

    Overworked, some top leadership is elitist

    Employbridge Response

    Mar 19, 2019 – Reputation Management

    Thanks for the candid feedback, we will pass it along to the leadership level.


  6. "Not a bad Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver Relations in Raleigh, NC
    Current Employee - Driver Relations in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employbridge full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The Pros working here:

    - Very Flexible when it comes to work life balance.
    - The President of the company makes you want to stay here forever. Very
       Humble guy.
    - Not a demanding environment.
    - Great Driver Roster (They give so much love).

    Cons

    -Management can be better when it comes to one on ones and having difficult conversations.
    -Accruing PTO. (I wish they can give you your PTO in the beginning).
    -Can be very judgmental sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    To offer one on ones for growth. Treat everyone equal. Really live up to the core values. Hire more people to fit the core values.


  7. "Great opportunities, if you work for it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Professional in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Corporate Professional in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employbridge full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Family oriented, they live the values they preach (mostly).

    Offices are handled at a local level so it feels like a small business with a ton of corporate support.

    Upper management and leadership are great!! They treat everyone as if they are family and listen.

    Cons

    There are bad apples in every company and this one is not the exception. They usually get pushed out eventually but not always.

    Health benefits are not terrible but could definately use some love.

    Hard to get a raise. Bonuses are okay but not dependable.

    Advice to Management

    Overall: Keep it up!!

    Look into a better bonus structure. I know it's hard to give raises but allow superstars to get more money.

    Employbridge Response

    Jan 23, 2019 – Director of Digital Operations

    Thanks for the great review! Happy to hear you are enjoying your job and the company. We're looking forward to great things in 2019!

  8. "Good job for college student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Employbridge full-time

    Pros

    Good co workers, supportive leadership, paid holidays, set schedule, great job for college students

    Cons

    work can be stressful, a LOT of micromanagement (as required by corporate -- most leadership disagreed with these policies), work day DRAGS

    Employbridge Response

    Jan 21, 2019 – Director of Digital Operations

    Thanks for the candid feedback, we will pass it along to the leadership level.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Employbridge full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Where do I begin? I will keep this very very short. There was not a single pro. Worst company. Stay away. Working for their other divisions might have been better. But their merger with Select Staffing... ouch. Extremely low low end type staffing.

    Cons

    More cons... management is a joke! They do not practice what they preach. Leadership is terrible. No guidance.. and the best part is the brand you will represent which supposedly is the largest industrial staffing company has no merit to those you are trying to persuade to use you over the 100 other staffing agencies that do the same thing! Maybe even better. Total commodity and the management oh my goodness is is so old school been in the game for years and are not open to any new ideas.

    Advice to Management

    Get all the old Select Staffing tenure folk out of there!! When EB bought them they should of laid these crooks off. If you want to really become the largest staffing company in the US, think about cleaning house.

    Employbridge Response

    Jan 21, 2019 – Director of Digital Operations

    Thanks for the candid feedback, we’re sorry you didn’t have a positive experience during your time at EmployBridge but we will pass it along to the leadership level.


  10. Helpful (2)

    "You have to be a part of their clique"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Search Specialist in Knoxville, TN
    Current Employee - Search Specialist in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Employbridge (More than a year)

    Pros

    good benefits and paid time off.

    Cons

    You have to be part of their clique to be promoted or given raises. Raises are non existent overall, People promoted are not necessarily the right person for the job, and do not have the experience or maturity for the position.

    Advice to Management

    Promote for hard work and ability, not your BFF.

    Employbridge Response

    Jan 23, 2019 – Director of Digital Operations

    Thanks for the candid feedback. Sorry to hear you've had some frustrations locally. We will forward it along to leadership to take a look at.