KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Encore Fire Protection

Is this your company?

Encore Fire Protection

Add a Review

Encore Fire Protection Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 of over 38 reviews

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Encore Fire Protection CEO Jeremy OConnor
Jeremy OConnor
26 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 15, 2021 - Fire Alarm Technician in Hartford, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment and opportunity for bonuses and OT

    Cons

    Workload is heavy at times. Must be a hard worker

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Jun 13, 2021 - Project Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    Lower Management is not great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Apprentice at encore

    Apr 9, 2021 - Fire Sprinkler Apprentice in Pawtucket, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours Awesome management - iarossi project management Encouragement Good benefits Friendly environment

    Cons

    Underman projects but that’s about it Management listens to you to help makes some cons change into pros

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    One of the best

    Jan 30, 2020 - Sprinkler Journeyman in Needham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Encore Fire Protection is one of the best fire protection companies in New England benefit wise and pay. it's also a Open Door Company lots of businesses today even construction businesses you do not have an open door policy. anytime you need to talk to Thomas Jeremy or Maureen they will make sure that they get to see you. it's a good feeling working for Encore because management is always looking to better the company. they are just not sitting on a payroll they are constantly trying to achieve bigger and better goals which is a big benefit for everyone who works for encore. Being in management can be tough, I believe in the old saying from American Indians have a judge a man until you've walked a mile in his shoes. I've been in this business for over 20 years started from the fabrication shop to where I am today. Keep up good work, proud to be apart of this ride!!!

    Cons

    If you are afraid of hard work - stay away from this company this is not an easy profession. takes serious thick skin even if you work in the office

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Journey at Encore

    Jul 16, 2020 - Operations Specialist in Needham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Encore was the start of my career post college. I got lucky to come across their hiring post when I did and 2 1/2 years later I couldn't see myself working anywhere else. I've learned and grown so much in my short time here that it amazes me. Even though we have 3 different offices, in 3 different states, it feels like we're just one big team. There's room for growth and even if there aren't roles that need to be filled, I feel like you can create one! That kind of flexibility is great and you can't find it at many places.

    Cons

    Getting caught up in work a lot and not knowing when to stop. (But hey that just means you care about the customer and you don't want to stop trying to help them!)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Sep 9, 2020 - Field Technician in Needham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Encore Is a great place to work they encourage you to grow within the industry. Working for a company that covers all aspects of fire protection has been a great place to learn and grow my abilities. The management is focused on helping employees learn and expand there capabilities. There is a good focus on employees first . Within the company there are a ton of opportunities to learn and expand into new roles or careers.

    Cons

    Can be busy at times , but comes with such a fast growing company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    OPPORTUNITY FOR ADVANCEMENT

    Mar 10, 2020 - Senior Project Manager in Pawtucket, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Encore is a great company to work for. I stared at Encore 8 years ago as an apprentice and have worked my way up to a management position. One great thing about this company is they recognize hard work and performance and reward it with opportunity to advance further within the company. The leadership team at Encore truly invests in their employees and has created a work environment that allows people to “Learn on the fly” and preaches that its ok to make mistakes in the process. I would recommend Encore to any hard working individual who is looking to start a career with a company who truly has glass ceilings. I hope this company continues to develop so I can too.

    Cons

    Amount of work expected for individuals Work life balance Consistency between offices and locations

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    High turnover

    Mar 5, 2021 - Sales in Needham, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good coworkers who are willing to help

    Cons

    Poor management, very little trust in their employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Changing and growing place to work

    Feb 19, 2020 - Project Manager in Pawtucket, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having been part of the Encore team since 2014, I have been through and seen many changes throughout the company. I have seen the growth of the company, and the growth that the company allows motivated individuals to achieve. In my experience with Encore, if you are motivated, show up to work every day, and just care in general; the sky is the limit. There are always advancement opportunities to the right people and always someone willing to help you get to your goals.

    Cons

    The only negative I see within the organization and management is with some of the longest tenured employees. They tend to stick to what they have always done and known, and I think it would be beneficial to everyone for some newer ideas and ways of doing things were integrated with the old.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Average Company

    Dec 15, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Middletown, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-workers are very nice. Decent pay. Good social balance. CEO is a genuine person.

    Cons

    President of the company is bi-polar.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews

Popular Careers with Encore Fire Protection Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Encore Fire Protection? Share Your Experiences

Encore Fire Protection logo
or