KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Enerplus

Is this your company?

Enerplus

Add a Review

Enerplus Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 of over 66 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Enerplus President/CEO Ian C. Dundas (no image)
Ian C. Dundas
29 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Jul 30, 2021 - Pumper in Dickinson, ND
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always putting employees first, great pay and benefits

    Cons

    Growing pains, growing too fast

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing work

    Jun 29, 2021 - Pumper/Lease Operator in New Town, ND
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance is absolutely amazing

    Cons

    Not really any. Very corporate I suppose

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Mar 8, 2021 - GME Coordinator in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture in the company

    Cons

    Nothing really jumps out to me

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Nepotism

    Mar 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good insurance price and lots of time off

    Cons

    You cringed when you read it: Nepotism. How can publicly traded comany get away with this.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not a company you want to work for

    Nov 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits if you can stomach the management

    Cons

    Horrible management, ruthless environment, watch your back!

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Landman

    Jul 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team environment transparency and trust in management empowered staff great assets

    Cons

    general industry challenges in net backs and regulatory obstacles

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    May 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open with employees, great benefits, teamwork really exists here. Culture is important and a main factor in hiring is are you a god fit?

    Cons

    Salaries are not keeping up with our peers.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Supply Chain coordinator

    Nov 6, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, well run company; unlimited vacation!

    Cons

    Needs another asset to their portfolio

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    EHS Advisor Drilling, Completions & Well Services

    Sep 2, 2015 - EHS Advisor for Drilling, Completions & Well Services in Watford City, ND
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management to Employee relations

    Cons

    Almoat Too good to employees

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Denver

    Jun 24, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can from a larger company and here I really feel like I am given a chance to make a difference. I would say I feel needed and appreciated and I have fun. We don't have margarita Mondays or anything, but I seriously enjoy the people I work with. We get results and still are given plenty of time to have a life, including every other Friday off in the summer and a week off at Christmas. Sure, there may be times with a big deliverable and I put in extra time, but there are weeks I don't put in a minute over 40 hours. We are treated like adults who are given the freedom to make our own schedules as long as we are getting results. I get plenty of recruiter calls and I know I could get a quick promotion somewhere else, but I make good money here and I don't want to give up the fact that I enjoy coming to work.

    Cons

    With just under a hundred people in the Denver office there is not as much room for growth as much larger companies. But I do feel I am constantly given the chance to learn more about all aspects of the industry and when I ask, my manager always tries to accommodate development needs.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 58 Reviews

Enerplus Reviews FAQs

Enerplus has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 66 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at Enerplus to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Enerplus employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Enerplus. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

88% of Enerplus employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Enerplus 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Enerplus to be coworkers, culture, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Enerplus Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Enerplus? Share Your Experiences

Enerplus logo
or