Enovation Controls Reviews | Glassdoor

Enovation Controls Reviews

Updated 31 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Enovation Controls CEO  Jinger McPeak
Jinger McPeak
1 Ratings
  1. "A Culture Rich, Realistic, Fun, and Positive Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Director in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enovation Controls full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The first thing you learn about Enovation Controls whether you are an employee, customer, or vendor, is the culture and the company's core values are of the utmost importance. Whilst many companies have core values, this company lives and breathes them. You can rely on them. You eventually come to depend on them. This importance of the core values creates a culture like no other which embraces the employee and fosters a work environment of which you want to be a part. Other company's work hard and have fun, but Enovation lives it day to day with work that is realistic and important followed by celebrations where the employees and teams take the focus. The culture is evangelized by upper management through not only words but visible actions which the employees can get behind. The company is also socially conscience and participates regularly in community events and work projects. I wouldn't trade it for the world. Beyond a great place to work, we also make really cool stuff.

    Cons

    There are no cons at Enovation.

    Enovation Controls2019-10-10
  2. "Beware the smoke and mirrors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Enovation Controls full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Most of the people are fantastic, especially the new leader in manufacturing.

    Cons

    Management team talks one way and acts another.

    Continue reading
    Enovation Controls2019-11-01
  3. "If you get the oppurtunity to, work for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer Intern in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Enovation Controls full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good for engineers, treated with respect from the start, great place to work

    Cons

    No cons, theres alot of work to do but its not crazy rushed

    Enovation Controls2019-09-18
  4. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Inside Sales & Key Accounts in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enovation Controls full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - great culture - employee empowerment - always listens to employees opinions and concerns - great place to create a longterm career - lots of room for growth

    Cons

    - there really isn't any! - if I had to pick a con, it would just be that we need more people to help us continue to grow and continue our success!

    Enovation Controls2019-09-10
  5. "Great Company and Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enovation Controls full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture and fun. This is a fun place to work where everyone is included and feels valued.

    Cons

    No covered parking, which stinks for rainy days!

    Enovation Controls2019-08-23
  6. "Company that has lost their way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Enovation Controls full-time

    Pros

    Most people at Enovation are incredible.

    Cons

    Management has lost their way. If you are not part of the “IN” crowd you don’t matter.

    Continue reading
    Enovation Controls2019-03-10
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Enovation Controls full-time

    Pros

    Great Company to work for. Loved it!

    Cons

    I could not think of any! Boring people though

    Enovation Controls2018-02-02
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Enovation Controls full-time

    Pros

    Work and personal life balance

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Enovation Controls2017-11-27
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Miss Guided"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Enovation Controls full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary and Benefits. On-sight cafeteria. They spend good money on tools. It's a good place to get your feet wet in the automotive industry with alternative energy.

    Cons

    Getting direction is like herding cats. The company as a whole has no clear direction and no one is clearly in charge. Many of the owners and executives drop F-bombs on a regular basis. Engineers expected to take their work home with them.

    Continue reading
    Enovation Controls2017-11-05
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Primary duty is to ensure the workcells are functioning at peek performance. Additional duties include designing fixture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enovation Controls full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very challenging and driving experience. You will be pushed to be your very bwst

    Cons

    Poor management that doesn't take into consideration the needs of the team members and refused to hire more engineering staff.

    Continue reading
    Enovation Controls2017-08-19
Found 28 reviews