Everyone Counts Reviews | Glassdoor

Everyone Counts Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Everyone Counts CEO Bill Kuncz (no image)
Bill Kuncz
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "People here are pretty great, we have a lot of free snacks/lunches, happy hours, unlimited vacation time and casual atmosphere(in 5 reviews)

  • "Good people, interesting space to work in, nice weather(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "You can expect long hours during the weekdays or having to work over the weekends(in 6 reviews)

  • "State X is shopping for a new elections company, here's the requirements(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company all around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer In Test in La Jolla, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everyone Counts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent office culture Great benefits and coverage

    Cons

    Poor deadline estimation Poorly chosen tech stack

    Continue reading
    Everyone Counts2018-04-14
  2. "Perpetual Startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Everyone Counts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are generally cool.

    Cons

    Organizational Planning is a challenge. Funding was a constant issue

    Everyone Counts2019-08-08
  3. "A good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I have been working at Everyone Counts

    Pros

    Great colleagues, the kitchen always stocked

    Cons

    No bonuses, salary increment is negligible

    Everyone Counts2018-11-22
  4. "RUN!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everyone Counts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nothing in particular comes to mind

    Cons

    it is not professional at all

    Continue reading
    Everyone Counts2018-10-12
  5. "SDET"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer In Test in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everyone Counts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Learning Opportunities, good Medical plans

    Cons

    Low Budget/Salary, no 401 match

    Everyone Counts2018-08-14
  6. "Could be more with proper leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Everyone Counts full-time

    Pros

    Excellent and supportive culture, talented and dedicated people, never boring, opportunities/demands to learn

    Cons

    Difficulty executing, management missing in action

    Everyone Counts2018-08-15
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Everyone Counts full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Sometimes we have snacks in our break room.

    Cons

    Lots of people leave after some time here. Morale kind of low after the layoffs. This would be an great product if management didn't always take on contracts with unreasonable deadlines. Lots of legacy code. Can't tell if company if doing well or not...

    Continue reading
    Everyone Counts2018-01-28
  8. "Total overhaul, Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Everyone Counts full-time

    Pros

    Company recently went through changes at the management level and what a difference it has made. Decisions are now data driven, management is overly transparent, and it finally feels like we are working smarter (instead of just harder and longer). Working here provides the unique ability to actually impact the way the world votes. Unique opportunity to make a positive impact. Smart, fun people. Good location. Snacks are always a plus too!

    Cons

    The market is still developing and there are a lot of forces out of the company's control. That said, management seems to be taking a different approach (i.e. pausing work on products that the market is not ready for) and the industry is responding positively.

    Continue reading
    Everyone Counts2017-07-16
  9. "Good work culture, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Everyone Counts full-time

    Pros

    People are nice and motivated Work time is somewhat flexible Good environment to learn new technology Friendly and laid back culture

    Cons

    Workload is not distributed most efficiently Occasionally had to work over time Lack of communication between management and workers Slight favoritism

    Continue reading
    Everyone Counts2017-07-04
  10. "Enjoyed my time there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer In Test in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Everyone Counts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked with great people, learned a lot, great kitchen, and overall fun environment.

    Cons

    Long hours and weekends.

    Everyone Counts2017-05-20
Found 58 reviews