FastSigns Reviews | Glassdoor

FastSigns Reviews

Updated May 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 214 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Gary Salomon
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced environment where every day is a new sign(in 15 reviews)

  • "Everyday was a new opportunity to be creative, whether it was simple yard signs or trades how displays(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "No benefits other then what the owner may set up on his account(in 15 reviews)

  • "No room for growth pass being a sales person or manager(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FastSigns for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great owner, really cared about his employees and would help them as much as possible. Good work environment, work as a team. Decent pay with lots of opportunities for a raise.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind.

    FastSigns2019-01-21
  2. "Great entry level sales position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FastSigns full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large corporate backing and small family feel in franchise

    Cons

    low pay and knowledge needed to start making money

    FastSigns2019-05-20
  3. "Its a good place to work if you're a hard worker. You have to be self driven to make decent money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FastSigns full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to work at your own pace. Decent compensation on commission. It lets you get creative and design cool things with your clients. Your clients are from any given industry which lets you build connections across all fields. Christmas bonus Minimal health insurance 2 weeks vacation after 2 years. Very flexible if you need to leave earlu or take day off. You will still get paid.

    Cons

    Base pay is low. You have to really sell to make a good living. You have to supply your own car and laptop. They will compensate for miles but you have to track them. Huge lack of employee appreciation. No sales structure or sales meetings. You are on your own to fall or rise by yourself. No health insurance for family. Zero dental or vision No 401k

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees and show appreciation and provide them with the tools and support and they will be happier to continue to work

    FastSigns2019-05-12
  4. "Amazing Learning experience. On the job training ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Specialist in Goodyear, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FastSigns full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay,Good Learning experience on high tech Machines Printing , cutting , weeding, Installs..

    Cons

    High turn over , Unorganized , The Owners/ Management were extremely Disrespectful ,long hours. You Never know what time your getting off work you dedicate your life to them yet you feel unappreciated..

    Advice to Management

    Sell the place or take some classes

    FastSigns2019-05-15
  5. "Nice Office, Clean Production and Free Parking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Account Manager 

    I have been working at FastSigns full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice Office, Clean Production and Parking.

    Cons

    Lack of leadership makes it difficult to be successful.

    FastSigns2019-03-07
  6. "Minimal growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FastSigns full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to create signage and explore new technologies within the field. The hours worked well for me and still allowed a work/life balance.

    Cons

    Fastsigns is a franchise. At the location I was employed, Myrtle Beach, the owners were incredibly condescending and created a negative work environment. The pay was low, and I was told to handle issues that were far outside of the scope of my job duties. This was one of the worst places I had to work. I was the 7th CSR to work the front desk in 3 years.

    FastSigns2019-04-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FastSigns full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best owners ever, cory and jeff

    Cons

    None, this store was run great

    FastSigns2019-02-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "STAY AWAY FROM CORPORATE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Carrollton, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FastSigns full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can not think of any pros

    Cons

    CEO cues the tears regularly to make employees think she is "real". This company has a huge turn over, which generally suggests problems. The employees that have tenure are narcissists. The HR lady shares valuable information with other employees, and the constant change on lower paid employees its odd to say the least. If you want to work for FS, I suggest choosing a locally owned store.

    Advice to Management

    Stop acting like you are better than everyone else.

    FastSigns2019-03-09
  9. "Good place to learn B2B Sales."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales 

      I worked at FastSigns full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good brand name recognition. Customer focussed.

      Cons

      I do not have any cons to share.

      FastSigns2019-01-24
    • "Great Place to Work, Cares About Employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Madison, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at FastSigns full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The owners are great managers who care about the success of their employees. The work/life balance is great.

      Cons

      Corporate needs to get all of the franchises a common health benefit, instead of each franchise having to be on their own.

      FastSigns2019-01-17
    Found 214 reviews