Filo Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 22 reviews

4.7
90%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

388

57 Comments

Tech

211.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Filo~949891
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Jan 26, 2022 - Loan Processor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved working with Filo, great company with great people who are all invested in driving positive customer experience.

    Cons

    I currently don't have any cons I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Growing Company

    Jan 23, 2020 - Underwriter in Mukwonago, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked here for over five years. The company is on the smaller side, but has a very friendly, casual environment that allows for growth from within. Depending on the time of year the volume of auto loans fluctuates making the work load in turn do the same. Overall I have had a great opportunity to learn about the company by working and helping several if not all departments. All in all I think this is a great place to work and if you do your job, and do it well you get rewarded.

    Cons

    Like many small companies communication is sometimes lacking and could use improvement. The only real Con is that FILO is an indirect lender working with credit unions and auto dealerships which gives banking hours, and dealership hours, so limited holidays but the company has implemented floating holidays to make up for that!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Decent place to work

    May 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The coworkers there are nice to work with.

    Cons

    Difficult to use PTO. CFO was difficult to work with

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Cooperate Trainer

    Jan 12, 2017 - Corporate Trainer in Alexandria, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Funny people and nice relationship, sometimes good hang out with all the coworkers, have some parties for holidays and have the free food there.

    Cons

    The weather when you getting out sometimes is bad, also sometimes you need to walk long during the whole day.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Healthy Atmosphere

    Apr 13, 2022 - Senior Academic Counselor in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I feel very happy working at FILO The culture is very positive and transparent and everyone is open to new ideas and suggestions There are lots of opportunities for growth at FILO Teams at FILO generally enjoy a lot of autonomy and freedom to choose what they want to work on

    Cons

    Pantry not upto the mark

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    my experience at Filo

    Apr 13, 2022 - Subject Matter Expert (SME) in Jhunjhunūn
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the working environment is great. All the team members are very supportive

    Cons

    there are no cons or drawbacks as of now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall review

    Apr 13, 2022 - Growth Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. A great environment to work. 2. The office open space is the best working area. 3. Room to all ideas from everyone

    Cons

    Nothing as such . Overall a very good experience

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    work culture

    Apr 3, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    in short You will feel like home .

    Cons

    no cons till now in this organisation

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Apr 3, 2022 - Quality Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work culture, supportive team.

    Cons

    Only one fixed off, no travel allowance.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Honored to be a part of it

    Apr 3, 2022 - Supply Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1) Good working environment 2) Genuine leaders 3) Timely paid 4) Work life balance is good

    Cons

    1) Didn't found any so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Filo Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Filo? Share Your Experiences

or