Cover image for Final Expense Direct
Logo

Final Expense Direct

Engaged Employer

Final Expense Direct

Add a Review

Final Expense Direct Reviews

Updated Apr 20, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 28 of over 29 reviews
4.0
78% Recommend to a Friend
95% Approve of CEO

Found 28 of over 29 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Final Expense Direct Owner Kim Wilhelm (no image)
Kim Wilhelm
20 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Company!

    Dec 22, 2021 - Training Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, constant training, and ongoing coaching.

    Cons

    None at this time, the company os great!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Job Experience

    Apr 20, 2022 - Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good ppl and work environment

    Cons

    Recycled leads, lack of opportunities for growth

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Final Expense Direct team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Make money with no expenses

    Dec 29, 2021 - Final Expense Agent in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of in bound leads

    Cons

    Commission only for most people

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Not what they promise

    Jan 9, 2022 - General Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good training that will make you better understand personalities They pay for out-of-state licenses

    Cons

    You will be promised that you were going to make five to $10,000 a month but you may end up only making $500 You will do better getting a minimum wage job

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Dec 31, 2020 - Sales in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    leads, leads, leads & no driving to "no show" appts. All done on the phone.

    Cons

    on phone all day but without the calls you can't make a good living

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great people to count on

    Oct 16, 2020 - Insurance Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has a true passion for helping anyone to be great!

    Cons

    This question is impossible to answer.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company, plenty of free leads

    Sep 29, 2020 - Insurance Sales Agent in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leads come in a all day straight to my phone. Most are qualified & easy sales. Really enjoying that change.

    Cons

    I have none at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Manager

    Aug 31, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having worked in stuffy, starchy corporate environments for most of my career, my job at Final Expense Direct has been a breath of fresh air. A little over a year ago, I came to Final Expense Direct looking for a more flexible atmosphere, and a place where management realized every player on the team was unique. No clones here. You are a person, not an employee number. This is a company where my personal contributions are tangible. I finally found a company that I not only work FOR but work WITH. This family owned business takes care of their ‘work’ family. This is made evident with newcomers to the company, who may otherwise lack opportunity. The new hires are supported to become a licensed professional through the company’s, training and pre-prep programs. From day one the hustle and bustle of the sales floor, the presence of the CEO and Execs sitting and interacting with me, the agents and all employees let me know that I was included. I was not a side liner…I was ON the team. I am very happy here and expect to have longevity as a contributor to their growth plan.

    Cons

    Keeping up with the fast pace and changes associated with growing a business... but, as I recall Amazon and Apple had that same problem at one time. So, I’ll take it!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A grateful opportunity

    May 31, 2018 - Insurance Sales Agent in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The agents are full of motivation. I see them help lift each other instead of pulling them down. Management works to help you improve yourself. They have wonderful incentives to help motivate us as individuals, but also have us in teams to help us work together and appreciate each other. We are contstantly being trained on how to better ourselves. My checks are better. My life, my family is better of financially!!

    Cons

    There aren't really any cons to working here. I will get upset for being called out on something I did wrong... but in the end, we all have to own up and acknowledge our errors in order to succeed in anything we do. There is always room for improvment!!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    They treat you like family, everyone is a family in this company

    Aug 28, 2018 - Life Agent in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Allowed me to work from home and be a mom, training whenever you feel you need more to help you do your job better, stable company to be employed with, and the staff is family who takes the employees under their wings and also makes you feel like family

    Cons

    They really exceeded in making sure their employees were taken care of so I dont have any cons I can report from my experience

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Final Expense Direct? Share Your Experiences

Final Expense Direct logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Sales(4)
  • Insurance Sales Agent(3)
  • Agent(2)
  • Insurance Agent(2)

Final Expense Direct Photos

+ Add Photo
Final Expense Direct photo of: The office location

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 29 Final Expense Direct reviews submitted anonymously by Final Expense Direct employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Final Expense Direct is right for you.