First Financial Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

First Financial Bank Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
Archie Brown
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Short staffed hours at times made shifts stressful(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at First Financial Bank full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Competitive pay. Good benefits. Great work environment.

      Cons

      No cons at this time.

      First Financial Bank2019-03-05
    • "Great job to gain experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Dayton, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at First Financial Bank full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Competitive wages and great benefits

      Cons

      Difficult to move up, might get stuck with bad management

      First Financial Bank2019-04-09
    • "High Expectiations, Minimal Pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at First Financial Bank full-time

        Pros

        Benefits, paid time off, hours

        Cons

        Too high of expectations for the minimum pay

        First Financial Bank2019-03-26
      • "Great coworkers, terrible benefits"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Teller/Customer Service Representative in Champaign, IL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at First Financial Bank full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The people I work with directly are like family and they treat you like it. Good work life balance. Job duties themselves are relatively easy and help is always a phone call away.

        Cons

        Pay is ridiculously low, and benefits are very costly for terrible insurance. High turnover for this reason alone. Ugly uniforms for the peons like tellers, Management and back office are not subjected to; definitely like to “put you in your place” in this way and many more.

        Advice to Management

        If you want quality people, you have to pay them appropriately. Managers need to get off their high horse and cover positions when they need to be covered instead of making lesser paid employees be flexible and cancel any plans they have. Lead by example.

        First Financial Bank2019-01-27
      • "Good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Bank Teller in Lafayette, IN
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at First Financial Bank part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Generous pay and benefits for both part time and full time. I get 40 hours PTO, full access to health insurance and retirement. I’ve even qualified to participate in the company’s pension plan.

        Cons

        The only con I would say is the constant pressure to achieve goals. You can only do so much to get clients in to open accounts and get loans. I don’t receive that much pressure being a teller, but I can feel it from management.

        First Financial Bank2018-12-09
      • "Consumer Lending and Small Business Lending"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Relationship Banker in New Albany, IN
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at First Financial Bank for more than a year

        Pros

        Community Focused Products Training employees

        Cons

        Customer Service Technology Knowledge of staff

        First Financial Bank2018-11-20
      • "Good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at First Financial Bank full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Culture was excellent when I stated, and changing for the worse due to the merger with MainSource Bank. A lot of great people work at this bank.

        Cons

        Long hours and getting rid of so many people with merger.

        First Financial Bank2018-10-03
      • Helpful (1)

        "Commercial File clerk II"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at First Financial Bank full-time

        Pros

        Pay benefits workload and requirements

        Cons

        People not welcoming to new comers changes within company

        First Financial Bank2018-08-10
      • Helpful (2)

        "The experience opportunity in small business is unparalleled in a retail setting."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Upper Arlington, OH
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at First Financial Bank full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        The trust and confidence the bank has in its employees.

        Cons

        Training is mostly self taught.

        Advice to Management

        Going to the directions!

        First Financial Bank2018-07-16
      • Helpful (1)

        "Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at First Financial Bank full-time

          Pros

          Good people. Contributes to 401k immediately.

          Cons

          Sometimes short staffed for long periods

          Advice to Management

          None

          First Financial Bank2018-04-08
        Found 68 reviews