FirstBank (TN) Reviews | Glassdoor

FirstBank (TN) Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chris Holmes
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Mortgage Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FirstBank (TN) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome company with fantastic people! I cannot say enough about how great it was to work there.

    Cons

    My position was outside of a bank location in a home office. I realized I am at my best with daily interaction inside a team environment.

    FirstBank (TN)2018-11-13
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Processor in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FirstBank (TN) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Family oriented company that really cares about its employees

    Cons

    Grew too fast in certain areas and caused several layoffs

    Advice to Management

    None

    FirstBank (TN)2019-02-08
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Leadership was a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reverse Mortgage Loan Officer in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FirstBank (TN) full-time

    Pros

    Made a couple of friends

    Cons

    Poor management Misleading interview Sub-par lead sourcing Poor benefits Favoritism by manager to certain people of the office To succeed you needed to work past the normal 8-5

    Advice to Management

    None. I understand exactly why they shut down the reverse mortgage department for this company.

    FirstBank (TN)2019-02-18
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Nice work environment but shakey management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FirstBank (TN) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and as much freedom as you can ask for at a bank

    Cons

    Our system was constantly changing which made building and maintaing a pipeline harder than it needed to be.

    Advice to Management

    Find a path and stick to it.

    FirstBank (TN)2019-01-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Loan Servicing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FirstBank (TN) full-time

    Pros

    Great banking hours, holidays off.

    Cons

    Not a great training program.

    FirstBank (TN)2018-11-28
  6. "Bank Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at FirstBank (TN) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours are ideal with children in school, and the benefits are excellent.

    Cons

    Hourly pay isn't quite desirable, and you get a raise once a year when evaluated.

    FirstBank (TN)2018-08-07
  7. "Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FirstBank (TN) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and management very supportive

    Cons

    Lots of hours and weekends

    FirstBank (TN)2018-05-23
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FirstBank (TN) full-time

    Pros

    Great group of people who respect what we do

    Cons

    Not aggressive enough in some situations

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing

    FirstBank (TN)2017-09-18
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Religiously biased organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Sales in Smyrna, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FirstBank (TN) for less than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable low stress environment. Popcorn on Fridays!

    Cons

    Poor corporate culture. Every single staff meeting held each Wednesday morning was started with a prayer to God, our Lord, oh Lord, oh the Lordy Lord. Twenty minutes later, these hypocrites were stabbing other employees in the back. Apparently, the prayers weren't working.

    Advice to Management

    Leave religion, the Church of Christ, and bias towards those who do not attend the Church of Christ out of the workplace.

    FirstBank (TN)2017-05-12
  10. "Mortgage Document Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FirstBank (TN) full-time

    Pros

    Great managers and coworkers. Room for advancement

    Cons

    It was a great job!

    FirstBank (TN)2017-03-10
Found 15 reviews