Flagship Financial Group Reviews

Updated Jan 25, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Loan officer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Provo, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Flagship Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Make great money and save it

    Cons

    Requires alot of your time

    Continue reading
    Flagship Financial Group2012-10-05
  2. "Customer Service Rep"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Flagship Financial Group full-time

    Pros

    We got free bagels every once in awhile.

    Cons

    Management was AWFUL. During my interview they mentioned it's really easy to move up in the company and how they like to hire within, I applied several times for different positions, got an interview and they always ended up hiring OUTSIDE of the company. I was qualified to for those 5th grade jobs. The business went under really quick after the CEO passed away because they were greedy, awful people who only cared about you if you were "cool enough". Management always had their doors open, music blasting, terrible gossip about others, horrible profanity and would drink during business hours and they were so loud and obnoxious it was hard to focus on achieving my work as my desk was right by their stupid offices. SO glad that business is long gone!!!

    Flagship Financial Group2018-01-25
  3. "Mortgage Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Processor in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Flagship Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    For a long time Flagship was the best place to work. Tons of loans closing and everyone made a lot of money. Everyone had fun and got along well.

    Cons

    Rates went up and things slowed down but not the spending of the owner.

    Flagship Financial Group2017-07-12
  4. "Sales Rep"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Flagship Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good bonus structure and great hours.

    Cons

    Bad management within the call center.

    Flagship Financial Group2015-08-14
  5. "Laid back confusing company."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Flagship Financial Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible with schedules, wear what you want, fun office and people.

    Cons

    A lot of politics, not a lot of room for growth or pay increase once you're at your pay, upper management is all over the place.

    Continue reading
    Flagship Financial Group2014-10-15
  6. "Empowering management style"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Lindon, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Flagship Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Assigned a task and given the freedom to execute

    Cons

    Volatile industry. Job security poor.

    Continue reading
    Flagship Financial Group2014-07-22
  7. "Great place to work, even if you're not a career loan officer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Flagship Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, good management, good support for loan closures, good balance of autonomy with accountability. Great income potential, great competitive environment.

    Cons

    Mostly the cons that are inherent to the lending industry. Cyclical demand, inconsistent income, job requires mental toughness since thousands of dollars in commissions can evaporate overnight.

    Continue reading
    Flagship Financial Group2013-10-30
  8. "Feast or Famine"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Flagship Financial Group

    Pros

    You can make good money in a lax environment.

    Cons

    When things get tight, if you aren't upper management you will get a pay cut or leave.

    Flagship Financial Group2013-07-17
  9. "Awesome Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Loan Officer in Lehi, UT
    Recommends

    I worked at Flagship Financial Group

    Pros

    Super variety in loan products and lenders.

    Cons

    I had a difficult time producing the minimum 3 loans per month as required.

    Flagship Financial Group2011-11-18
  10. "Good Place"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Loan Officer in Salt Lake City, UT

    I worked at Flagship Financial Group

    Pros

    Good People, Learn VA loans inside and out.

    Cons

    Corporate tool or processing paperwork.

    Continue reading
    Flagship Financial Group2011-09-28
Found 11 reviews