FlightHub Reviews | Glassdoor

FlightHub Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Semi-informal work environment where you can stretch your legs and demonstrate your skills(in 5 reviews)

  • "This company is a great place to start a career in travel(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A good company to learn more about the travel industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FlightHub full-time

    Pros

    -There's work ethics and respect for each other. -Everyone is very professional and you can learn something from all of them.

    Cons

    Most of the employees can be pretty confrontational if they find something wrong with your work, so don't slack off.

    Continue reading
    FlightHub2015-11-05
  2. "¯\_(ツ)_/"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FlightHub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free snacks and OK health insurance.

    Cons

    Inept management, no transparency among anyone, zero communication between teams, rampant nepotism, lack of any sort of work ethic, and backstabbers. Do not trust anyone here. HR is also completely useless and offers little to no help.

    FlightHub2019-09-26
  3. "Travel Industry Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlightHub full-time

    Pros

    This company is a great place to start a career in travel. You can learn a lot about the industry with a few years' experience here.

    Cons

    The office is far from our residence and time, money, and effort spent on commuting to work can add up.

    Continue reading
    FlightHub2017-07-19
  4. "Lively work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlightHub full-time

    Pros

    People were really friendly. It was a joy to be in work every day.

    Cons

    Keeping up with the team's quota everyday can be a challenge.

    FlightHub2017-07-05
  5. "Great Career in the Travel Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FlightHub full-time

    Pros

    - friendly coworkers and pleasant office atmosphere - knowledgeable and experienced management - good work-life balance - strong work ethics and company values

    Cons

    - Relaxed ambiance can be too much. Needs to inspire more people to actually work. - Tasks are sometimes repetitive and too much or too little.

    Continue reading
    FlightHub2017-04-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A good company to learn about the Travel Industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Specialist in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FlightHub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -There's work ethics and respect for each other. -Everyone is very professional and you can learn something from all of them.

    Cons

    Most of the employees can be pretty confrontational if they find something wrong with your work, so don't slack off.

    Continue reading
    FlightHub2015-11-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A company I would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FlightHub full-time

    Pros

    I think that this company is a great place, whether you're starting up with them or pursuing a more advanced position. They offer a great ambiance that you won't see anywhere else. The pay is competitive and the colleagues are as professional as you can get. Beginning there as some of us did didn't feel as stressful, we were made welcome with the cool company and their culture: doing things the relaxed way but always geared for perfection. It's inspiring and a lot to learn from them, no matter how you see them.

    Cons

    The far distance from your area means that you'll take some time getting to your office. Thinking about this can distract you to a certain extent. Hours can get long but that's more usual. The vibe is professional and lax, lenient, they could have more areas for improvement all over.

    Continue reading
    FlightHub2015-11-06
  8. "Pay could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Analyst in Montreal, QC

    I worked at FlightHub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to work with various tools.

    Cons

    The pay could have been better.

    FlightHub2019-09-29
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Don't make the same mistake I did"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FlightHub

    Pros

    - Gym membership - I can't think of anything else

    Cons

    The salary is a joke No growth opportunities The office is bad No vision No communication Fake reviews

    Continue reading
    FlightHub2019-07-15
  10. Helpful (5)

    "everything you read here is fake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Dev in Saint-Laurent, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at FlightHub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    they hired and trained juniors

    Cons

    they post fake reviews on EVERY sites (including this one) to let you think it's the best place to work. They work so hard on their image instead of working on the company itself. The CEO is a rich kid and can be really mean with people. Their legal structure is really shady too... being registered in Ontario and having lot of peoples working in Philippines. When I was working there, there has a lot of secrets that we had to lie about if asked. I met a lot of nice people here but they all left because of the toxic environment (or they got fired for weird reason when the CEO was not feeling good). I dont recommand this place.

    Continue reading
    FlightHub2019-07-08
Found 51 reviews