Fortitude Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Fortitude Systems Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Fortitude Systems CEO Corey Stewart
Corey Stewart
43 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Longer work hours than typical 9 - 5 position(in 4 reviews)

  • "Recruiters will make 34k and barely more than that for the first year of account management(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Good things happening"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fortitude Systems full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I just got back from a trip to Cabo San Lucas, the leadership team took about 40 people. My takeaways: - Great value add's in BlueROCK and Meritas. These branches will open up a lot of business for the family of companies. - Great people. I don't love everyone I work with, but they are all really solid people that I get to work with each day. - My mentor goes above and beyond.

    Cons

    - No major cons, company is growing vertically and horizontally and figuring out those challenges as they go.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for continuing to re-invest in the company.

    Fortitude Systems2019-03-20
  2. "awesome company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 

      I worked at Fortitude Systems full-time

      Pros

      one of the best cultures to be around

      Cons

      not anything specific comes to mind

      Fortitude Systems2019-05-16
    • "Wonderful Experience!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Fortitude Systems part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Had a great experience working with Fortitude! The Fortitude Team helped me to Kick start my career. Very Nice team, provided the best service in helping me with my next opportunity, Gave great advice and checked in occasionally on my current status. Would Definitely welcome their help in the future!

      Cons

      N/A - Did not have any issues during this time

      Fortitude Systems2019-04-25
    • "Great to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Senior Trainer in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Fortitude Systems full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Fortitude was great to work with. They clearly outlines all steps as needed for the process so I wasn’t keft to guess anything.

      Cons

      I didn’t experiment anything negative

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what your doing.

      Fortitude Systems2019-04-09
    • "Software review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fortitude Systems full-time

      Pros

      - I help companies figure out software issues. - My manager is very sharp and ingenuitive. - Great team -Have to be able to be an 'independent wolf' at times. - Clients can be finicky, but such is business - Great benefits - Comp is competitive

      Cons

      Overall competitive culture... That is for most people they hire, but not for everyone.

      Fortitude Systems2019-03-27
    • "Operationally focused - Strategy driven"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fortitude Systems full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Some of the pros of working on my client include a prestigious name and an equally prestigious clientele. The people here are incredibly smart and it's been great to work with people you can learn so much from. I enjoy the culture, as I go to lunch and happy hours with colleagues, getting to know the people I work with as well as the clients is a must to succeed in the consulting field.. Wide range of personalities excel...

      Show More

      Cons

      Wide range of personalities fail in this field. Certainly not for everyone. One could look at nation-wide travel as a Pro or a Con. One could look at limitless opportunities to grow more as a con if they want a steady job where they leave at 4:30 and don't travel.

      Advice to Management

      New divisions seem to be taking off- keep expanding.

      Fortitude Systems2019-03-26
    • "Efficient"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Engineer in McLean, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Fortitude Systems full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I have worked with a couple of different firms in order to find work, but they were the first firm that actually helped me find a position. The entire process was very streamlined and efficient. I had a couple calls between the recruiter and the sales person who knew the client, and then we went straight to a face to face interview. I received an offer the next morning. At that time I was fully employed, so the quick...

      Show More

      Cons

      Only con would be their billable PTO plan, but I do understand it’s based on the client’s directive.

      Fortitude Systems2019-03-22
    • "Helped me make a career change"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - IT Project Manager in McLean, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Fortitude Systems full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I had a good experience here. I was looking to move out of a technical role, and into a more functional one because I enjoy interacting with people. The recruiter and sales person I worked with were able to let their client (my current employer) know that even though I had previously been in more hands on technical roles, I was looking to get out of that arena and into more of a strategic and project management position....

      Show More

      Cons

      Wish 401k kicked in earlier, but that’s only because I worked there for 6-7 months before converting employment

      Fortitude Systems2019-02-22
    • "Great place to learn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fortitude Systems full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Overall, we are very good at implementation consulting - which can differ a lot from the mainstream advisory. We know how to bring value to our clients, that much is clear- the main question is how do we scale.

      Cons

      Could be better at IP development.

      Advice to Management

      How we are scaling organizationally is exciting.

      Fortitude Systems2019-02-20
    • "Lots of learning"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Analyst 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fortitude Systems full-time

      Pros

      1) Multi-Industry coverage (Technology, staffing, consulting). 2) Strong, close culture. 3) Focus is on providing the client with the best solution out there - you get to see the fruits of your labor. 4) Opportunity for national exposure & travel. 5) Strong mentorship program. 6) good turnover for first-years. (could be a con, but its a plus)

      Cons

      Need to be able to think on your feet & come up with creative solutions for clients. This is a Con because over my years I have realized it isn't for everyone. Not a flat job.

      Advice to Management

      I think we do a great job at analyzing how to bring in business requirements- we need to realize this will always be a work in progress.

      Fortitude Systems2019-02-20
    Found 130 reviews