KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Frontpoint

Engaged Employer

Frontpoint

Add a Review

Frontpoint Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 383 of over 388 reviews

3.0
37%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Frontpoint Chief Executive Officer Michael Lacorazza (no image)
Michael Lacorazza
49 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Frontpoint and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing people, great product, and developing culture

    Jan 27, 2022 - Senior Operations Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Friendly and loyal team members across the company -Positive attitudes; no politics -Developing culture; pulsing staff for feedback and growing based on employee input -Purpose-driven - keeping people, their homes, families, and their belonging safe

    Cons

    Still developing elements for the support team. More structure.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Frontpoint Response

    Hello, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review and providing this feedback. We are incredibly proud of the culture that is being developed here at Frontpoint and want to thank you for being part of it, we are just getting started! We continuously strive to serve you better and are looking forward to serving you in the future! Best Wishes Talent Team

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst job ever

    Aug 16, 2022 - Billing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was able to work from home

    Cons

    Was promised flexible schedule but was give one shift and wasn’t allowed to change it. Sales would trap customers in contracts which would lead to angry customers that we would have to deal with. No cohesiveness with company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good work environment

    Jul 20, 2022 - Associate Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great job, work from home

    Cons

    Low pay. Could be better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Sold

    Jun 28, 2022 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great learning experience for career

    Cons

    Misleading about long term plan to sale

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Former employee

    Jul 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people I worked with on my team were great.

    Cons

    Director of sales was all over the place

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good people

    Jun 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hard working individuals that want to make a difference Flex work opportunity

    Cons

    Compensation needs to keep up with market Technology support

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good start

    May 14, 2022 - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots to learn, good money

    Cons

    High turnover rate, aggressive leadership

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Frontpoint Response

    Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a good start. At Frontpoint, we strive to provide the best experience we can for our employee’s. Please feel free to reach out to HR@frontpoint.com with any further comments, concerns or suggestions you have so that we can make the experience even better. Best Wishes Talent Team

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst company to work for

    Apr 13, 2022 - Customer Service Specialist in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros to this company from what I can see.

    Cons

    I get screamed at all day, mostly because customers have to wait upwards of an hour or more for anyone in our department to answer. Those of us left are told to rope them in to additional service to appease and we promise to cancel over due bills if they only stay... most customers are furious. I quit.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Frontpoint Response

    Head of Talent

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is our priority to ensure employees feel valued and have a positive working experience at Frontpoint. Regarding your specific feedback, we are extremely focused on ensuring we support our customers when and where they want, and in a timely manner, while balancing the workload of our employees. Frontpoint strives to provide a best in class experience for our employees as well as our customers. In order to meet both of these objectives, we are continuing to increase our staff, surveying our employees for feedback, and offering coaching and development to our team members to ensure they are prepared for the customer support interactions. We also have regular monthly All Hands meetings that provide an update to all of our employees on the progress we are making. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We encourage you to share any other feedback with our HR team so we can continue to improve for our employees and customers.

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great benefits and pay but unbearable work

    Jun 22, 2021 - Product Support Specialist in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff, health, life, dental & vision insurance offered, 401K match and the management is fantastic generally.

    Cons

    Call and work volume is horrendous, there is so much work that is needed to be done and for several of the years ive been working there, there were hundreds of inbound calls holding almost everyday, hundreds of tickets to do on top of the personal emails to answer to and all while this is going on they expect you to uphold metrics and penalize you with a horrible attendance policy which eats away at your limited PTO hours for every second you may be late to clock into work and back from lunch. On top of this its almost impossible to grow in the company unless you overwork yourself for several years due to the metrics changing almost every year and the sheer amount of calls holding. I worked here for several years and did more work then several of my peers but due to how quickly they handled their calls with barely any effort they were rewarded for how quickly they did everything and provided mediocre support while the people that take their time and make sure the customer is properly assisted are penalized for not being quick enough.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Solid start up on the decline

    Mar 15, 2022 - Sales Representative in McLean, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary, Commission, Paid leave, location, 401K

    Cons

    downsizing, management, disorganized, leadership, values

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 383 Reviews

Frontpoint Reviews FAQs

Frontpoint has an overall rating of 3.0 out of 5, based on over 388 reviews left anonymously by employees. 37% of employees would recommend working at Frontpoint to a friend and 25% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Frontpoint employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Frontpoint. This rating has decreased by -22% over the last 12 months.

37% of Frontpoint employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Frontpoint 2.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.7 for culture and values and 2.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Frontpoint to be benefits, coworkers, compensation and the cons to be senior leadership, management, career development.

Popular Careers with Frontpoint Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Frontpoint? Share Your Experiences

or

Frontpoint Photos

+ Add Photo
Frontpoint photo of: Team Standup
Frontpoint photo of: Frontpoint WAAAYY WEST
Frontpoint photo of: Welcome to Frontpoint HQ!
Frontpoint photo of: CEO, Syed Zaidi at Winter Bash
Frontpoint photo of: After-work Event
Frontpoint photo of: Playing some bags!
Frontpoint photo of: Core Values Week Surf Session
See All Photos