KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

GK Machine

Is this your company?

GK Machine

Add a Review

GK Machine Reviews

Updated Mar 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

3.0
54%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Machine shop Manager

    Apr 8, 2018 - Project Manager in Donald, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work and lot's of opportunity.

    Cons

    Nothing but a good place to work.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Its ok

    Mar 21, 2021 - MRI Technologist in Morton Grove, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing to write down for this company

    Cons

    Long shifts short money for you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not profitable, limited freedom

    Apr 4, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are none to speak of

    Cons

    The company is unable to turn a profit and forced all their employees into a "retirement" plan with no matching. They also try to regulate what you do in your time off and periodically drug test entire departments just looking for people to fire

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to start

    Dec 1, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great equipment, great facility. A good place to start out, as the level of accountability is minimal.

    Cons

    If you come from a company that was even marginally well managed, you will be frustrated and disappointed in what substitutes for a management structure/culture. You will also find the young, smart, self starters systematically discouraged, resulting in the attrition of the best employees and making GK a fly-trap for the uninspired and unmotivated that middle management will not be threatened by.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    worker

    Aug 23, 2018 - Worker in Donald, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    far pay, benefits OK I helped pay for. Good barques wonderful buildings

    Cons

    Family owned a ran. Missing so much to be a great company. Upper management Aggressive , Discriminatory, Profanity language. Game players all the time, I could not tack it I left. NO match for retirement.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    A little bit of info.

    Jun 22, 2016 - Fabricator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay, lots of overtime pay.

    Cons

    Not the greatest in benefits.

    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good not great

    Feb 3, 2016 - Mechanical Engineer in Donald, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Large shop Good people to work with Rapidly growing Interesting products

    Cons

    Paid hourly Drug testing Poor PTO policy No 401k Match No room for advancment

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Marketing Manager

    Oct 19, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked at GK Machine for less than a year now and I can honestly say that it is the best job that I have ever had. The work environment is a very well-balanced combination of both fun and professional. I love getting to work on new projects every day and I also enjoy the autonomy that comes with each job. The management staff is very understanding and down-to-earth, especially when it comes to scheduling my shifts. All of the employees are friendly and most of them will even greet you with a smile as you arrive at work. I am definitely a very satisfied GK employee.

    Cons

    The location is in Donald, Oregon.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with GK Machine Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at GK Machine? Share Your Experiences

GK Machine logo
or