Gamesa Reviews | Glassdoor

Gamesa Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Gamesa Executive Chairman Ignacio Martín (no image)
Ignacio Martín
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management lack of communication(in 3 reviews)

  • "The headquarters is based in Spain, hence they control most of the management decisions(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wind Turbine Technician in Kingston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gamesa part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with really strong leadership. Working there has benefited me and aided me in my future pursuits. A really fun culture to work in.

    Cons

    Some down sides to working there predominantly had to deal with a handful of the other workers. Just normal back and forth stuff, nothing too major. Still a great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Gamesa2016-04-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It was a job..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gamesa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Salary Relocation Package Plenty of Work

    Cons

    Very little support from Management

    Gamesa2019-04-16
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Semi skilled job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mold Maintenance Supervisor in Fairless Hills, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gamesa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was interested in honing my skills working with fiberglass.

    Cons

    You are just one of many workers of all different skill levels.

    Continue reading
    Gamesa2017-11-26
  5. "Bad Communication and Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Gamesa full-time

    Pros

    Easy job with great pay

    Cons

    Horrible communication Hardly any training

    Continue reading
    Gamesa2017-10-31
  6. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Gamesa full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, work life balance, and compensation

    Cons

    industry uncertainty. Competition form within

    Gamesa2017-06-13
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gamesa full-time

    Pros

    Interesting industry, good people, a lot of freedom to do your job.

    Cons

    Industry can be a bit unstable.

    Gamesa2017-01-15
  8. "Wind Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Wind Technician in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gamesa for less than a year

    Pros

    Ok Company, global footprint, paid training. Seem to want you to succeed in the beginning, then don't support you.

    Cons

    2 man teams for small wind turbine facilities, no down time, 24/7 on call, have to use vacation time for a weekend off. RUBBISH!!!

    Continue reading
    Gamesa2016-11-01
  9. "Substation tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Gamesa full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say

    Gamesa2016-08-17
  10. "Sinking Ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gamesa

    Pros

    None - You're on your own

    Cons

    Unorganized, No accountability, No direction, Everyone for themselves

    Continue reading
    Gamesa2016-07-01
  11. "Fast Pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bensalem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gamesa full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    never a dull moment in a multicultural reach environment. Relaxed atmosphere and a serious meaning to work well. Always opportunities to shine

    Cons

    Sense of urgency is not the same in all levels, that makes sometimes a little challenging to accomplish things, still adds to the variety of hat that we all need to wear

    Continue reading
    Gamesa2016-04-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 77 reviews