Getty Images Reviews | Glassdoor

Getty Images Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 360 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Getty Images CEO Craig Peters
Craig Peters
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and good work life balance(in 52 reviews)

  • "The entire agency is comprised of a tight-knit group of great people(in 31 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Sales Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Getty Images full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked for several sales organizations in my career, but I finally found my ideal job at Getty Images. I recently took a new position within the company, but for the last two years I've been working as a Senior Account Executive on the Agency team. Management is very fair, and provides all the tools needed to excel at the role. The position has also afforded me opportunities to grow as a sales person and develop...

    Show More

    Cons

    Agencies can be hard to work with, but with the right attitude and training, there are so many opportunities to hit quota and grow the book of business.

    Getty Images2019-05-30
  2. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Getty Images full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company & awesome, respectful managers. The opportunity to work with creative customers and clients who appreciated our superior products. Would return in a heartbeat!

    Cons

    Getty is more of a creative company & not a tech company - slow to catch up with emerging technology that alienated some customers. They eliminated the independent remote sales team.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back the ISE remote team!

    Getty Images2019-05-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Getty Images full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Getty Images is a pretty unique and special place to work. Great team to work with that cares for your well being and helps you succeed.

    Cons

    Could do with more variety of roles to develop your career.

    Getty Images2019-05-16
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Decaying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior User Experience Designer in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Getty Images full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, frequent company events/outings

    Cons

    Heavy Middle Management, executive egos, lack of talent, archaic approaches to product development.

    Advice to Management

    New blood and forward thinking mentalities needed sorely. Evolve the culture.

    Getty Images2019-05-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Undervalued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Getty Images full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers and free pop.

    Cons

    Some of the lowest pay in industry.

    Advice to Management

    Value your better salespeople. At least pretend you care?

    Getty Images2019-04-23
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Benefits are amazing but upper management doesn’t want to pay their sales team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Chicago, IL

      I have been working at Getty Images full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Benefits Work life balance Great colleagues Client relationships With the right manager, you can be independent

      Cons

      Growth Targets are aggressive and unattainable Comp plan is set up so that it’s best to be only at 100% In 2019 you have contracts from 2017 in your base Some managers micromanage Lots of admin duties

      Advice to Management

      Work with your sales team to make better targets. Restructure the commission plan so that you get paid a fair rate if you are under 100 percent. Pam is toxic for the team and will cause good people to leave just so they don’t have to work for her.

      Getty Images2019-04-07
    • Helpful (2)

      "Large personal investment, mediocre payoff."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Product Manager in Seattle, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Getty Images full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Global brand, good work/life balance, passionate people.

      Cons

      Top heavy management, not tech focused, new CEO is very political, too many management layers, mediocre talent.

      Advice to Management

      Organizational restructuring (again), invest in a real tech stack, focus on career development and mentorship.

      Getty Images2019-04-09
    • Helpful (5)

      "Absent Management and No Career Development"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Getty Images full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There was bubly sparkling water stocked on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.

      Cons

      Absent management: My manager made no effort to go over my job performance or help me with my career development. The times I did have 1:1s scheduled would often end in them missing it and being rescheduled to the next time it was missed. It was clear that I was not valued based on the lack of care demonstrated. I would be shocked if my manager could tell me what I was working on even though we had daily stand ups. There...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      There is a need to overhaul engineering management or valuable people will continue to leave. The whole company also needs to change how they recruit to bring more women and underrepresented groups into senior, management and leadership roles in engineering.

      Getty Images2019-04-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "Fun place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Functional Analyst 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Getty Images full-time

      Pros

      Stimulating subject matter & industry.

      Cons

      Little opportunity for advancement. High turnover as a result. No training.

      Advice to Management

      Invest more in employees.

      Getty Images2019-02-24
    • "Good environment for new joinees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Getty Images full-time

      Pros

      work culture, flexibility, dev stack, management. chance to work on new technologies.

      Cons

      they are slow in decision making.

      Getty Images2018-12-28
    Found 360 reviews