Giggle Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Giggle President & Chief Operating Officer Beth Guastella (no image)
Beth Guastella
4 Ratings
  1. "Customer Service"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Giggle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team to work with! Flexible and accommodating schedule. Upper management is very supportive and helps you get to your best potential.

    Cons

    Angry hormonal clients, but the team makes it easier.

    Continue reading
    Giggle2017-02-10
  2. "Was OK"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Giggle full-time

    Pros

    Good learning opportunity of the on-line and in-store retail industry. Office building had on-site workout facility. Nice office. Got to leave work at noon for "summer Fridays" in the summer IF work was done. Flexible hours. (Mostly) friendly co-workers especially those in management.

    Cons

    Over-worked and under-paid. If you are a salaried worker, you will be working more than 40 hours a week, sometimes a ridiculous amount of OT, without much appreciation for it. With main office in NY, the disconnect between the two was tough to handle and there was a lot of miscommunication and disorganization.

    Giggle2018-03-31
  3. "Chaotic"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Giggle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful stores and fun products

    Cons

    Poorly managed on many levels, people being promoted constantly that had no business of being promoted

    Giggle2017-09-27
  4. "it was okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Giggle part-time

    Pros

    I loved the concept of the company! Curated baby items for the busy parents! I loved working with my clients, and they were pretty easy going! The company will train you on each new product that comes into the store so you can help parents make great choices!

    Cons

    Corporate was always interchanging and contradicting each other. Someone from corporate introduced orange phones into the stores so that we can order out-of-stock items for customers. That person did a store visit and we were so busy! She tried helping a customer and we didn't have the item in stock, then asked what she should do. One of the associates told her, "pick up the orange phone you just rolled out!" It showed how out of touch with reality they were! Also, there is very little room for growth.

    Continue reading
    Giggle2017-06-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "great products, not so great culture"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Giggle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are nice and helpful. The lower ranks work hard to get a lot done.

    Cons

    Management doesnt get it and they constantly expect us to do more with less. Those who work the least get promoted.

    Continue reading
    Giggle2017-03-07
  6. "You don't feel like a part of anything special."

    3.0
     

    I worked at Giggle

    Pros

    Freedom. Not stressful at all. You don't have a lot of hard tasks. Focus on customers and smile.

    Cons

    Management expects you to make high quota, even on slow days. Mismanagement, from corporate.

    Continue reading
    Giggle2017-02-16
  7. "Not a great position"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Giggle

    Pros

    Not long hours no overtime

    Cons

    Expect hard sell to new parents even if item isn't for them

    Giggle2017-02-24
  8. "Great company to work for!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Giggle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Non pressure atmosphere, great employees.

    Cons

    There really aren't any cons.

    Giggle2017-02-02
  9. "I'm happy!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I have been working at Giggle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learned a great deal in my 2 1/2 year employment. Management was great with assisting you to get you the tools you need to succeed.

    Cons

    Purchased Right Start which like most companies, when you buy another company. Changes occur which usually the means the loss of jobs.

    Giggle2017-01-26
  10. "Nice but nasty"

    3.0
     

    I worked at Giggle for less than a year

    Pros

    The people were great, the employees, the customers, the flexibility.

    Cons

    Management wanted me to do something unspeakable that the person before me refused to do. I wouldn't have it. I left.

    Continue reading
    Giggle2016-12-14
Found 26 reviews