Graham Reviews | Glassdoor

Graham Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
56%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Graham CEO Michael Graham
Michael Graham
3 Ratings
  1. "Safety, Teamwork and Integrity at its finest!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Palletizer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Graham

    Pros

    They train their employees well for advancement. Safety is of the upmost importance. Everyone at any position, helps to complete tasks efficiently and without error. Great schedules!

    Cons

    Seasonal with temp to hire offers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing great work! It's appreciated..

    Graham2016-04-26
  2. "Welp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CCW 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Graham part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most of the child care staff are good to work with, especially the staff that have been there for more than 5 years.

    Cons

    Administration don’t care about staff, kids run the campus.

    Advice to Management

    Be more supportive to your staff. Communicate better.

    Graham2017-10-06
  3. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Graham full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary Good benefits Amazing experience and knowledge Strong graduate scheme

    Cons

    Can be very long hours Short weekends due to travel

    Graham2019-11-18
  4. "Relaxed Company - Slow career development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quantity Surveyor in London, England

    I have been working at Graham full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong HR function, do things by the book, friendly staff, professional, standard working hours.

    Cons

    Not the right place if you are looking for speedy career development. Can be bored in your job as doing thing the old school way, only 22 days annual leave and the average market salary. managers are not well trained in utilising their resources and developing their staff.

    Advice to Management

    The company is great in terms of treating employees fairly and with respect however, it cannot accommodate its highly ambitious employees and staff can leave due to lack of learning and development.

    Graham2019-11-19
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Graham full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Graham Group cares about its employees

    Cons

    Always room for further improvement

    Graham2019-08-04
  6. "Ok so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrician in Cardiff, Wales

    I have been working at Graham full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Left to get on with your work

    Cons

    Picky with there systems and working hours

    Graham2019-06-03
  7. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Graham full-time

    Pros

    Local to were I live opportunity to move onto other jobs employees encouraged development and shared knowledge

    Cons

    bad communication poor management on the site I was based - better on other sites struggle to gain fair rights for pay among female and male engineers on the site I worked

    Advice to Management

    look into pays between male and female

    Graham2019-04-23
  8. "Progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Graham full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff and atmosphere to work in

    Cons

    Little progress opportunities could be stuck in the same job for a long time

    Graham2019-02-18
  9. "Graduate Site Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Graham full-time

    Pros

    Accommodation Away From Home & Expenses

    Cons

    Basic Training, No Guidance From Senior Colleagues

    Graham2018-06-04
  10. "Confused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Graham full-time

    Pros

    Good construction arm. Good Payers, Quick decision Making.

    Cons

    Confused FM business... Very poor communication from your line manager if your UK based. Poor understanding of the UK market.

    Advice to Management

    One point of contact for senior employees... Be clear with what you require from senior employees. Be honest at offer stages.

    Graham2018-05-18
Found 22 reviews