KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Guidance

Is this your company?

Guidance

Add a Review

Guidance Reviews

Updated Nov 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 34 reviews

4.2
76%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Guidance President and CEO Jason Meugniot
Jason Meugniot
20 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Place To Work

    Feb 16, 2021 - Senior Database Architect in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team and management great to work for and with.

    Cons

    Working on multiple projects at once.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    really enjoyed my time here

    Apr 17, 2020 - Content and Technical Writer in Gardena, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-workers and supervisors were friendly and helpful with projects. Work atmosphere struck a good balance between productive and relaxed. The Marina del Rey campus was also a nice place to come to work. Lots of nearby amenities. And there was a genuine interest from management in environmentally sustainable business practices.

    Cons

    None to speak of; it was a generally very positive experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Rewarding, Fulfilling, and Fun!

    Feb 5, 2020 - Account Director in Marina del Rey, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Guidance provides an opportunity to work with industry leading B2C and B2B companies and industry partners. Team members and leadership are some of the smartest folks I’ve had the pleasure to work with (and learn from!). The organization mandates 100% ownership of your role and responsibilities as everyone is a necessary cog in the wheel. Management expects the best – and provides an environment to succeed. Continued education/training is an added bonus. Work/life balance is phenomenal, and the periodic social functions/events are truly appreciated.

    Cons

    Changes within teams can occasionally be a hindrance to success. That being said, there is a high degree of professionalism and competency in the organization so such challenges can frequently be overcome.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic place to work- great culture, great work/balance

    Feb 3, 2020 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Guidance has been around for over 25 years. I'm constantly amazed as to how long clients stay with Guidance as well as how much business comes in from people who used to work with Guidance at their former employer. A true testament to the quality of work that is done here.

    Cons

    Better lines of communication within the company, especially when it comes to project management assignments

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Agency, Great People

    Aug 16, 2019 - Magento Practice Lead in Marina del Rey, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best reason to work at Guidance is the people. The leadership of the company care about the people and make decisions to make sure that each employee can have a good work/life balance, even though the projects are some times very stressful and complex. Each time that I felt overwhelmed, there was someone that I could raise the issue to and get some help. My contributions to better the organization were accepted and integrated into the processes which was really cool to see.

    Cons

    Agency work is often stressful, and it’s not the same as just working for a single company. This type of work is not for everyone, but if you understand that Agency life is what it is, and you are really working for many companies via Guidance, then it’s much easier to understand choices that are made by Guidance leadership.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Company

    Jul 24, 2019 - Business Development Manager in Marina del Rey, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Guidance is one of the best companies I have ever worked for. Interesting projects, amazing people and culture, great work-life balance. You can feel that people are happy here and everyone supports you to grow and succeed. Managers respect you, value your opinion and trust you with your work. You are never micromanaged, which was so important for me. Great work perks include regular team-building fun events and you get to work from home one day a week.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Guidance Response

    CEO

    Thank you for sharing your insights about our amazing team! For over 25 years, Guidance has welcomed and propelled thousands of amazing people toward personal fulfillment, career growth and success. I am grateful to have worked with you!

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Stressful and draining environment

    Jun 22, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people, but not much more worth mentioning.

    Cons

    The most stressful and rude environment I've seen, incompetent tech leads and project managers, management has no idea what people are working on, boring repetitive projects without any innovations. Office is a dark dirty warehouse without windows. Salaries are stagnant, bonuses are laughable, benefits are below average. Not a good place to work.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Guidance Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your note. There was seemingly a disconnect in our relationship, and we hope you find a fantastic fit at your next company going forward. Our current and former employees enjoy their experiences at Guidance largely because of our values and the way we treat each other. For the most part - over 26 years now - we’ve earned the respect and praise of hundreds of employees who value honesty, integrity and fairness in what we do. We hope your next team aligns with your values, needs and outlook on a more meaningful level.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Guidance is Fantastic Company

    May 22, 2019 - CMO in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are fantastic, pay is very competitive, work is very meaningful, culture is great and there is a wonderful balance between work and family.

    Cons

    There is an opportunity to enhance the benefits package.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    All surface with little substance - trending downward

    Aug 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Guidance has a good history of past projects and has been reasonably well connected into the eCommerce space. That makes it a good networking job.

    Cons

    Leadership is frequently checked out and more focused on the appearance of a C-level lifestyle and not that interested in actually doing the work or growing the business. This is why they have such high employee turn-over and are trending down the platform hierarchy to Shopify. Not sure how much more juice they can squeeze out of the thin veneer of an aging reputation.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good place to grow professionally

    Jun 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working environment with friendly coworkers. Fun events at work and outside of work. Good place to grow into a seasoned e-commerce Tech Lead or Project Manager.

    Cons

    Need to show more support/hand-holding to remote employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Guidance Reviews FAQs

76% of Guidance employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Guidance 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Guidance to be culture, management, coworkers and the cons to be benefits, career development.

Popular Careers with Guidance Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Guidance? Share Your Experiences

or