HealthFirst (Washington) Reviews | Glassdoor

HealthFirst (Washington) Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Dedication to the industry & company yields high rewards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HealthFirst (Washington)

    Pros

    I have worked for HealthFirst for a long time. I have worked hard and made the commitment to learn as much as I can about our industry. In doing so I have moved up the ladder starting at a $35k /yr salary to a 6 figure income. Hard work pays off. Management listens to employees and ideas. They care about their people. Great benefits.

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Have employees shadow departments so there is a greater knowledge of what everyone does in the company.

    HealthFirst (Washington)2016-08-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Pass this one by"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at HealthFirst (Washington) full-time

    Pros

    $0.25 vending machine, met some really cool people, free lunch was okay

    Cons

    Nepotism, favoritism, micro-managing, borderline bullying

    Advice to Management

    Restructure and regroup. Too many relatives, and BFF's working too closely together

    HealthFirst (Washington)2018-07-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Watch out for this one!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Counselor in Mukilteo, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HealthFirst (Washington) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    25 cent vending machine and free lunch once a month on Friday.

    Cons

    I started off a year ago with 36k base and average 2k month commissions, low for the Seattle average but okay :) Then they took away our book of business that had 5 or more locations after promoting for years to build these personal relationships. Lost income. Then they took away all the inbound calls which were over 50% of our revenue both short and long term. They hired order takers instead. Then they changed our...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please reconsider your attempt to increase company revenue by cutting sales commissions and quickly driving them out naturally so as not to pay unemployment. This strategy is not only unethical but antithetical to the proper way of increasing revenue. Such as providing good leads and having solid commission structures which are motivating.

    HealthFirst (Washington)2017-10-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of opportunity/Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HealthFirst (Washington) full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to make money. The work is meaningful in that it helps raise standard of care.

    Cons

    Telling doctors and dentists that they don't meet standard of care currently is tricky business. Lots of ego management.

    HealthFirst (Washington)2015-08-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountlake Terrace, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HealthFirst (Washington)

    Pros

    Incredible people to be with. Very friendly and loves to have a conversation if you are social.

    Cons

    none really. Boss was great, people were great, everyone was great to work with

    HealthFirst (Washington)2015-04-17
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Web Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Mountlake Terrace, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HealthFirst (Washington) for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience and awesome coworkers. I really enjoy working for a solid company. Management is reasonable and everyone maintains good realationships. Bonus: Free lunch once per month and ping pong.

    Cons

    My time here has been all positive so far.

    HealthFirst (Washington)2015-04-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "The worst company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountlake Terrace, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HealthFirst (Washington) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and provide lunch on Fridays

    Cons

    Revolving door, discrimination and lack of leadership. Stay clear of this company. Health is not first. Dysfunction is alive and well.

    HealthFirst (Washington)2014-02-08
Found 7 reviews