HighSpeed Office Reviews | Glassdoor

HighSpeed Office Reviews

Updated Mar 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Chris Evans
9 Ratings
  1. "Very good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Architect in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HighSpeed Office full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for, lots of opportunities for internal development and enhancement.

    Cons

    Quite a lot of travel, but that will be true of any consultancy

    HighSpeed Office2019-02-15
  2. "Unpleasant place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HighSpeed Office full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When I was there, my (technical) manager was amazingly skilled and I learnt a lot from him.

    Cons

    Benefits/pay not good. Very confrontational upper management (including many temper tantrums).

    Advice to Management

    I don't think there is any point in giving advice, as knowing the management, it would not be listened to anyway.

    HighSpeed Office2019-03-13
  3. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HighSpeed Office full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office Location is convenient, there is a Sainsburys over the road

    Cons

    Management are a mess, on a good day. To say there is no leadership doesnt do it justice. Headcount turnover is ridiculous, and the inability to attract talent even more so-the guys in NOC last just long enough to find something better. It's a small ISP with small idea's and no urge to change its technology or evolve in an ever changing climate. Give it another couple of years before its completely gone.

    Advice to Management

    MPLS is dying a slow death and your doing.....nothing. After only 2 months there I was ready to leave, just like all the others

    HighSpeed Office2018-12-14
  4. "The worst ISP to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - NOC Engineer 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at HighSpeed Office full-time

      Pros

      None, maybe some people are nice in the company. Good office location.

      Cons

      A lot. It's the worst place I know. Management talk to you as if you are garbage, no support or proper training given. Induction is 1 day only but it's mainly company overview and how other departments work etc. From day one at the desk, which is usually your second day at work, they dump live tickets on you and you have to work them. Staff turnover is a joke, people are leaving as soon as they realize the poor facts....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Best will be if you retire. Treat your staff well and don't talk to your staff like garbage, offer training, move your processes to 21st century

      HighSpeed Office2018-12-04
    • "Good people, great manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at HighSpeed Office full-time

      Pros

      Great people working there and my boss was an incredible manager. He was trusting and gave me a lot of independence. Good atmosphere and flexible working.

      Cons

      Not enough socials. Benefits could be better. Product change takes too long

      Advice to Management

      Keep pushing for new technologies/services

      HighSpeed Office2018-07-03
    • "Great company to learn and progress"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at HighSpeed Office for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great technologies and experience to learn with and progress. The people are great and, thought the environment can be stressful, it is always supportive.

      Cons

      employee benefits can be improved.

      Advice to Management

      keep looking after your employees

      HighSpeed Office2018-04-26
    • "Great Company with great people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at HighSpeed Office full-time

      Pros

      hSo is a great place to work, we are relatively small compared to other ISP’s but I consider that to be a bonus, we all work well together as a team with a main aim to provide excellent customer service. The people at hSo are great to work with and socialise with, we organise events outside of work to encourage team building and improve staff morale.

      Cons

      Some days can be stressful but with support from your team and your manager helps you get the job done.

      Advice to Management

      Advice to Management would be, reward the staff more, although the staff social events are great, maybe a bonus scheme, rewarding those who have excelled would be appreciated by all.

      HighSpeed Office2018-04-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Decent, professional company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

      I worked at HighSpeed Office full-time

      Pros

      When I was at hSo, it was a professional place to work with some friendly people. My boss was someone I found to be authentic and appreciative of hard work.

      Cons

      Not everyone will find the product the most fascinating subject area.

      Advice to Management

      Be a little more transparent and visible. A s a whole, make it more obvious how much you value hard working, reliable staff.

      HighSpeed Office2018-03-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "poor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at HighSpeed Office

      Pros

      some people are pleasant in the company that's it

      Cons

      no benefits working here, poor pay, too much work dumped on the noc no consideration management are ruthless they don't care about staff staff turn over is a joke, so many people come and go its like hSo dont value the people they hire, or make no effort to make them stay,

      Advice to Management

      Reward your staff, we work hard for you, give us some benefits atleast!

      HighSpeed Office2018-02-21

      HighSpeed Office Response

      March 16, 2018Marketing Director

      Hey! Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important and management would be keen to discuss this further with you. We appreciate that working in the NOC is challenging and that day/night shifts can be long. We are proud of the work you guys do and the wealth of knowledge ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (2)

      "Probably the worse telecoms company out there"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at HighSpeed Office full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You might get a team lunch paid for There really are no other pros about this company apart from a few great people who are not in management work there

      Cons

      Systems are out of date Processes are ridiculous Managers speak to employees like garbage Holiday requests are never approved All the directors are at each other's throats which in return filters down to employees Turnover of staff is high Managers tell you to do one thing then shout at you for doing it No room for progression No job security as they tend to hire people to show that they have enough employees to...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Retire!! You yourselves with the hostility between you all bring the company down. Update your systems and processes, this is the 21st century!! Using employees leave a bad taste in their mouths

      HighSpeed Office2016-12-13
    Found 11 reviews