KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Humanity

Part of TCP Software
Is this your company?

Humanity

Add a Review

Humanity Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 of over 86 reviews

4.0
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Humanity CEO Chris Amani (no image)
Chris Amani
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "The growing team at Humanity is composed of a great group of hard-working, affable personalities that are propelling Humanity to the next level(in 7 reviews)

  • "The work environment is fantastic(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It's not easy to expand to a market already covered with other companies and products which can be a bit stressful from time to time(in 5 reviews)

  • "The management needs to invest more on it's employees; specifically those who work in the near perfect 24/7 Support Department(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    377

    159 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A company that embraces winning the right way.

      Apr 26, 2019 - Sales in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Customer first, rapid-paced, lifelong learning type of culture. -The company cares more about being effective in its strategy and results than being correct on who had the best idea. -Very transparent. -Lots of tools are given to support our teams. -Cell phone reimbursement. -Fitness reimbursement. -Free Lunches.

      Cons

      401k does not match. Nothing else, keep it up!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Thank less at times, but overall rewarding

      Jul 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Earth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Lots of people to save - Constant conflict - Billions of opportunities to do good

      Cons

      - Long hours - Many different languages - Unreasonable and unthankful people on occasion

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Dec 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management and great pricing in the scheduling space considering the platform limitations.

      Cons

      Limited product advancements and keeping up with the competition

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Customer Support Executive

      Oct 16, 2014 - Customer Support Executive in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It has been a great experience working for Humanity in past 2 and half year. I have been enjoying my job here due to professionalism, friendly environment, respect from seniors, good time-off policies, job security (If working excellent), many opportunities to grow and learn. We have a great communication level among staff + management. And the management is very supportive and friendly plus professional. I'd recommend this job to others with no fears.

      Cons

      Since this is a support job; so one has to be technical and logically sound. Experiencing related to I.T is plus point to work in such environment. Benefits are good for staff, too.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Space to be in right now!

      Feb 23, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The market size we are in is literally 85% of the world's economy. Every day we see trials from name brands we see around us, that is the amazing part.There is huge demand for everything we do. Great office environment and perks for everybody!

      Cons

      as we grow we just need to get things done and sometimes we just can't go fast enough! The leadership team is great but spread thin and we just need to keep building up the team. Not so much a con as a fact of where we are at in our life cycle. The product just needs to evolve a little faster as we know the market wants as much as we can add to our platform!

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A Great place to work

      Oct 6, 2015 -  in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great place to work with a lot of room to grow. I have learned so much during my time at Humanity and the management team really values your ideas and thoughts. The best part of coming to work everyday is the people. It is a very fun and family oriented environment. You get free lunch, snacks, and a kindle! I truly enjoy coming to work everyday.

      Cons

      There have been changes internally in the last couple of months (which is expected in a start up environment) but many opportunities arise from these changes.

      13 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Stay Away!!

      Nov 8, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can honestly say there are no pros about this company. Most of the good reviews that have been written lately, were by people who were asked to write good reviews (from the company) so don't be fooled.

      Cons

      You will be watched constantly. The most micro managing company I've ever been a part (in a stressful way). If you come here thinking you can help improve the company I highly recommend you keep that to yourself. 1 - They won't listen to you (it might seem like they are, but they aren't). 2 - If you have a good idea that's not in line with their plans, you might get let go. 3 - They think all of their answers are the correct way of doing business and other voices do not matter. 4 - If you do not have a high up position, your voice does not matter AT ALL. 5 - You do not get paid good commission (my commission plan was changed five or six times during my time there, based on ideas they had in their head) Some months people didn't even get paid out. 6 - Everything has been outsourced to Pakistan

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      All I need at the moment

      Jan 26, 2016 - Sales Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Currently this company offers exactly what I need for my personal and professional development. We are doing some exciting things and have a great product to sell, so I'm really happy with what has been offered.

      Cons

      It's not easy to expand to a market already covered with other companies and products which can be a bit stressful from time to time. That can also put a spotlight on durability and longevity of a company itself, sometimes.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Anonymous

      Nov 11, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you like free lunch and beer to get you drunk to make it through the day then I guess its ok?

      Cons

      I'm glad I got out while I was able to. The company was a frat house 2 years ago when I had joined aka working with all my friends, drinking, hanging out, etc. But went through some major layoffs and was "lucky" enough to make the cut (after 2 rounds). After that things started going downhill.. the CEO is an absolute nut case, management has no idea what they're doing, and everything is being outsourced. My biggest regret in the world was not leaving this company sooner. Yeah it was fun being in a college environment but i learned absolute NOTHING and regret my past 2 years that I had spent at that place.You will be absolutely insane if you decide that this company is the next step in your career...

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Challenge, but in a good way

      Jan 27, 2016 - Sales Manager in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cool office, cool perks, nice people and engaging atmosphere around the office. Valuable experience and an opportunity to build something from scratch.

      Cons

      Not enough clarity about the goals of the company and the direction we are headed. That changes from time to time, sometimes unexpectedly. It's not that much of a problem for everyday job, but could be in a perspective

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 86 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Humanity Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Humanity? Share Your Experiences

    or