KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Hunton Group

Is this your company?

Hunton Group

Add a Review

Hunton Group Reviews

Updated May 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 of over 37 reviews

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Hunton Group President Richard O Hunton (no image)
Richard O Hunton
22 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great organization with competent people(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    May 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great resources to help complete jobs

    Cons

    A bit of a grind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    DO NOT SIGN THE NON-COMPETE EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT

    May 5, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is running water there

    Cons

    Too many to list - Do not work there in a Sales Role.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company

    Mar 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family is what this culture is all about.

    Cons

    No cons for this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    No hope

    Apr 1, 2022 - HVAC Service Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have a job. That is the only benefit.

    Cons

    GPS on trucks/cameras on trucks/CEO is a racist if you aren’t white you might move up but never trusted. He is a racist. There are swingers in the office passing dirty emails during work hrs. You can’t move up with out being corporate man. Managers hold grudges. You get in trouble for not helping out for someone else not doing their jobs. No freedoms and are always watched and good luck don’t say anything bad around the tool Roman people they are rats.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good Company

    Jan 4, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Stable Company

    Aug 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    I can't think of anything

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    The Best Place NOT to work!

    Aug 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I cannot think of any Pros at this time, anything good has a hidden agenda behind it from the top down.

    Cons

    The Cons are the Upper Management, HR Management, Safety, culture, benefits, no diversity, until upper management changes the company will never have a true culture where employees are valued as human beings.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Self-improvement encouraged and rewarded

    May 15, 2021 - BAS Controls Project Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I want to start with that I'm only involved with the field work/software/hardware/product training side of things. I am primarily responsible for improving our field teams knowledge, efficiency, and productivity. I am always giving my best to achieve this and promote productivity job security instead of intellectual job security. Given that the Hunton Group is a Trane franchise office, we typically have the same learning resources as any Trane employee. Part of my role is to dispurse this knowledge to my team and train everyone on following the standards and guidelines set by Trane to the best of my ability. This also gives me the opportunity to develop helpful instruction documents to help improve productivity. Coming from other BAS Controls employers, I have been ecstatic with how easily accessible knowledge is for our team. And it's part of my responsibility to ensure everyone has access and can efficiently use these resources. I am also used as a medium between the Project Management and the field team, bringing concerns to light by keeping an anonymous line of communication with our field team. I enjoy the position that I was given, because I get to help everyone improve and protect our team from the responsibilities/duties that they are not prepared or compensated for. I don't have as much experience as some of our team, so I do my best not to undermine nor dismiss all of our teams opinions and methods. The system will only improve if we all work together. Since our team is new, we lack in some areas of structure and management. I have been a big influence on improving these with the helpful suggestions of our field team. I'm hoping what we're building is the best Controls team in the area with the highest knowledgeable employees. Another part of my job that I enjoy is helping the disgruntled customers and construction management teams to discuss and adjust their energy management needs. When I get to interface with a customer directly and give them a system that is fully automated, easy to navigate, and fits their needs, it gives my career choice a purpose.

    Cons

    I work in the Hunton Trane division of the Hunton Group umbrella. The BAS Controls team for this division is still fairly new and there are still some procedures that need some ironing out. Due to the Houston Controls market, we have to keep a competitive edge. Which involves deviating from Trane standards in some areas. Some are entirely new/different from Trane standards. So our own standards/guidelines conditionally need small adjustments (This is also apart of my responsibilities and I encourage team involvement to come to an optimal solution). I didn't really get trained professionally to get to where I am today. But, I am doing the best that I can to ensure that everyone else on our team has all of the resources and support that I know how to give them. A big resource our tech support portal, which I encourage everyone to use. My days don't normally end when I get home (I don't mind it that much since I don't have and dependants). What free time I have, I enjoy spending on improving or developing methods and company resources that will hopefully improve jobsite productivity. Communication across the chain of command has been a little lacking, but changes are coming. The biggest complaint I get from our team is the lack of structure in management, but again, change is coming.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Feels like family

    Apr 28, 2021 - Logistics Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working here really does feel like being part of the family. In my entire career I have never felt more confident in a companies leadership as I do at Hunton. They value employees, they treat us right and compensate us well. Anyone who says otherwise is just bitter that they as an employee failed to meet expectations.

    Cons

    In a lot of good ways, Hunton still feels like a small business. As Hunton has grown, some processes and business functions lag slightly behind the curve. Growing pains.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Family Company

    Nov 9, 2020 - Territory Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a industry leading company that operates on family values. Challenging yet rewarding job that can create autonomy. The people is what truly sets this company apart from others.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

Hunton Group Reviews FAQs

Hunton Group has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 37 reviews left anonymously by employees. 60% of employees would recommend working at Hunton Group to a friend and 61% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Hunton Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Hunton Group. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

60% of Hunton Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Hunton Group 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Hunton Group to be compensation, career development, coworkers and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, senior leadership, benefits.

Popular Careers with Hunton Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hunton Group? Share Your Experiences

Hunton Group logo
or