Hunton Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Hunton Group Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Richard O Hunton
11 Ratings
  1. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hunton Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, strong leadership, excellent team members, and family owned.

    Cons

    None at this time due to the current leadership.

    Hunton Group2017-12-20
  2. "GREAT Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hunton Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Company has a lot of diversity and talent - multiple facets and learning opportunities - Family owned - Great people that make you feel a part of the team! - Most people are knowledgeable and easy to get along with

    Cons

    None at this current time

    Hunton Group2019-03-28
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Very Political with No Strategic Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hunton Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There were some great colleagues around throughout the group of companies.

    Cons

    Very political organization lacking actual strategic management plans. They have tried to diversify over the years and create new companies but with no real plan or the correct people in place, which have resulted in losses. There are a lot of management personnel that have been in place for years within the group and are very threatened by recommendations and changes. No real interest from any management in continuous...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Remove the politics and egos within management, if that is possible. You might need to replace a few! Just because you are a family owned and operated company doesn't mean it needs to be high school all over again. Create a continuous improvement committee and correct your inefficiencies within the different companies/departments. Allow employees outside of management to have input and actually listen and consider it,...

    Show More
    Hunton Group2019-01-11
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Illegal Practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Office in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hunton Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I learned about what type of company I do not want to work for in the future.

    Cons

    Being ran by an all male executive team, females do not have much of a voice. Majority of the women are sexually harassed, touched inappropriately, belittled, degraded and ignored. The women that have been there for a long time will turn a blind eye. When legal claims are made, they are quick to pay them off. Being a mid-sized private company, they do whatever they want. Human Resources is very good about manipulating...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be consistent with policies and procedures. Stop verbally and physically sexually harassing and assaulting the women within the company!

    Hunton Group2018-09-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hunton Group

    Pros

    Great organization with competent people

    Cons

    communication is the key to continuous improvement

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Hunton Group2017-05-29
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hunton Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing - not a darn thing!!

    Cons

    Benefits are the worst I have ever experienced. They are unorganized, unethical, unprofessional, use vulgar language, scream and yell at you at the top of their lungs, don't even have the common courtesy to close the door. Worst job of my life!!! Some of the folks there are drinking the kool-aid!

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to treat your employees. Remove some that you know are going to fail. You have a lot to learn before you are consider anything but an average run of the mill company!

    Hunton Group2017-06-15
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hunton Group full-time

    Pros

    The work was clear cut and there was not a lot of interference from management. It was a very relaxed, laid back atmosphere.

    Cons

    There was not a lot of cohesion in the department where I worked. The supervisor was set in his ways and was not open to alternative ways to do things.

    Advice to Management

    Be open to different approaches to matters. Have more of an open door policy and include more incentive based bonuses.

    Hunton Group2017-01-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "just good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Hunton Group

    Pros

    relaxed environment, no bossing around

    Cons

    less energy around the office

    Advice to Management

    no

    Hunton Group2016-12-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hunton Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They care about their employee's and their families. They have a Wellness problem for all employees to join and win prizes, and get their employee's healthy. Family owned company, and the best company I have ever worked for. Definitely a company to retire with.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons about working here.

    Hunton Group2016-10-27
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Administrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hunton Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Mostly an easy group to work with, very little drama and most work well as a team.

    Cons

    Need more help, or even allowing overtime, or spreading the workload more evenly. Operations seemingly does not have a grasp of the workload of the administrative team, or really what they do, day to day. I don't really see an opportunity to grow within the company.

    Advice to Management

    To listen more to the requests being made, if they are being heard, feedback would be helpful to the team.

    Hunton Group2016-09-18
Found 20 reviews