Hydrite Reviews | Glassdoor

Hydrite Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Hydrite CEO Paul Honkamp
Paul Honkamp
13 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not sure where they get people in upper management at the branches from(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Company with Great Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oshkosh, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hydrite full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Because the company is family owned and operated, it feels like you are with family when you are at work. Your always treated with respect and the work environment is very enjoyable & positive! Flexible, Great Atmosphere, Excellent Benefits, Career Development, Family-Driven, Stability, Caring Leadership, Growth, Financially-Strong!

    Cons

    There are NO Cons with being employed with Hydrite!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the Great Work!

    Hydrite2018-12-07

    Hydrite Response

    May 7, 2019Manager of TA

    Glad to hear you are enjoying your time with Hydrite. We strive to provide our employees with a great experience at work!

  2. "Good trucking job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hydrite full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, 45-60 hrs a week. Monday through Friday. Really good benefits. Equipment is maintained to the best of there ability, shop we use isn't that good. Pretty steady start times and you end the day when your done with your run.

    Cons

    Never no when you'll be off at the end of the day. And they make you shave your facial hair off. Only mustaches are allowed.

    Advice to Management

    Allow facial hair.

    Hydrite2019-05-03

    Hydrite Response

    May 7, 2019Manager of TA

    Our drivers are an integral part of Hydrite's success. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and that goal can influence start and end times. However, our drivers are home nightly. Thank you for your work.

  3. "Great guys but it is a cluster a lot of the time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Operator in Waterloo, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hydrite full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The guys that work here are awesome. It isn't too bad of a job. They have really increased their wages over the last few years because so many people were leaving to CoNagra. Lots of overtime opportunities. Some guys got over 500 hours of overtime the last year I was there.

    Cons

    Management. Senior management wasn't great at making the job easier. Lots of 12-14 hour days when it's only supposed to be a 12.

    Advice to Management

    Get new senior management at Waterloo. They make your job harder than it should be.

    Hydrite2019-05-07

    Hydrite Response

    May 7, 2019Manager of TA

    Our Waterloo facility continues to grow and add to staff. We have also built out and enhanced training for our supervisors and managers. Hydrite's goal is to stay aligned to and exceed the market in compensation and well above average benefits package. We value your feedback and ...

    Show More
  4. "Questionable ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Cottage Grove, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hydrite full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Steady pay. Free brainwashing. Extremely religious and conservative. Alt-right friendly.

    Cons

    None! I love not having to think for myself.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on truckin’! Love those subversive political emails.

    Hydrite2019-05-12
  5. "Valuable Engineering Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Continuous Improvement Co-Op in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hydrite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Project management, high level of responsibility, adequate support, engaging work environment balance between plant and office

    Cons

    Smaller sized company, not many young engineers

    Hydrite2019-02-27

    Hydrite Response

    May 7, 2019Manager of TA

    We are glad you had a good experience with Hydrite and our engineering team. Please reach out if you have interest in future opportunities!

  6. "Stable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hydrite full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The company is stable and growing. There are a lot of opportunities to learn from tuition reimbursement to on the job training. Benefits are better than most companies in the Milwaukee area. There are not too many companies left with a pension. Safety is number one in the plant and is embedded into the culture.

    Cons

    There are no cons to list.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Hydrite2019-02-03

    Hydrite Response

    May 7, 2019Manager of TA

    Hydrite values continued development and education of our employees. With that, we have a high percentage of internal promotions and employee referrals. Safety is our number one priority. We appreciate your feedback about the Milwaukee facility!

  7. "Love working for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hydrite full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Helpful staff, I don't feel like a number, great benefits, they invest in their employees

    Cons

    I haven't found a con yet

    Hydrite2019-01-25
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cottage Grove, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hydrite full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Hydrite is a financially strong company that returns its profits to the business through capital investment and great employee benefits. As a family-owned company, the focus remains on the employees, rather than squeezing every penny of profit out of the business.

    Cons

    As with many companies in 2018, under-staffing is an issue. This results in higher expectations and more responsibility for employees.

    Hydrite2018-12-13
  9. "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Brookfield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hydrite full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Privately owned company with outstanding values. Generous and authentic. Friendly people, good culture, great benefits. Challenging work with supportive management. Opportunity to learn everyday.

    Cons

    Some small silos exist between business units.

    Hydrite2018-12-07
  10. "Past 10 years of solid growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in Waterloo, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hydrite full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Hydrite is dedicated to growth, a little ambition can take you a long way with this company.

    Cons

    We have had some growing pains, with staffing, and updating technology.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course

    Hydrite2018-12-08
Found 58 reviews