ID Medical Reviews | Glassdoor

ID Medical Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
ID Medical CEO Deenu Patel (no image)
Deenu Patel
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've only worked at ID Medical for 2 months however, they have gone above and beyond my expectations as I wasn't sure what to expect before coming here(in 14 reviews)

  • "Excellent opportunity for Career progression(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours but you reap the rewards soon after(in 26 reviews)

  • "I worked for ID Medical for 3 years and I can honestly say it was the worst experience I have ever had(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reference Coordinator in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ID Medical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Music, Fun, Planned things, good environment, nice people and much more

    Cons

    partiality done sometimes, time management is not so good,

    ID Medical2019-09-09
  2. "You can learn but no future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ID Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of learning. Client building skills.

    Cons

    No preference will be given to you if you cant be managements pet.

    ID Medical2019-09-14
  3. "Professional, ethical and inclusive organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Director, Mental Health Division 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    After having worked as a consultant psychiatrist, and at senior strategic broad level positions including medical director in the past in various organisations within NHS and independent mental health sector, I started working at the ID Medical since January 2018 (over 18 months) as Medical Director-Mental Health Division. And it has been an absolutely exhilarating all-round experience. ID Medical is a fantastic... organisation to work at and to work with. The ethos, the culture, the work ethics, and more so the camaraderie and immense support of colleagues and directors is simply unparalleled. While ID Medical is a super professional organisation, but it feels like a large loving family where everyone is appreciated by others for their great work and efforts. If someone needs support there are so many hands willing to help and to bring the smile back as well the crest to the crestfallen. Special emphasis is given to everyone in honing their talent and in support their careers to the next level. Coming from an ethnic background, I was particularly delighted to witness firsthand how colleagues and the ID Medical Board are wholly inclusive of ethnic traditions, observances, obligations, and festivals with the highest degree of recognition, respect and consideration. No matter what your creed, ID Medical welcomes and celebrates with all. Highly recommended organisation to work with. I give ID medical 10 out of 10 marks. Well done ID Medical.

    Show More

    Cons

    Lots of people's names to remember!

    ID Medical2019-08-23
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Quality Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wotta company!!!A better version of Google in a smaller spectrum...Liberation at it's BEST...It makes you a better version of yourself,Professionally,Personality wise and of course the work culture is just ideal...This company got me discipline,self esteem,sense of liberation and a better version of my personality...Be yourself at its Ultimate BEST at ID MEDICAL 😎

    Cons

    None that i can point out...

    Advice to Management

    You're AWESOME

    ID Medical2019-08-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of career progression, great training, good restaurant on site and supportive senior management team

    Cons

    parking can be difficult sometimes

    Advice to Management

    none

    ID Medical2019-08-02
  6. "Not bad could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing team of people... always kept busy

    Cons

    2 years in this role and no 1-1.. no payrise.. micro managed

    Advice to Management

    Help your team.. listen to them

    ID Medical2019-08-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly people and great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've only worked at ID Medical for 2 months however, they have gone above and beyond my expectations as I wasn't sure what to expect before coming here. The training and induction they offer is brilliant - as a consultant you don't start in your role before completing classroom training. Everybody here is really friendly and always seem willing to help answer questions. The career progression is also really clear... and anybody can do well if they put in the time and work well with other teams and candidates.

    Show More

    Cons

    The work can be quite repetitive at first but it gets better as the weeks go on and there's always things going on in the office to help break up the day and keep you motivated.

    Advice to Management

    Too early to give advice to management

    ID Medical2019-06-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great company with a great attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities Dynamic environment Good benefits Family feel Engaging environment Great staff restaurant Empowering management that is lead from the top

    Cons

    More holiday would be good

    Advice to Management

    Don't ever lose your passion for the business.

    ID Medical2019-05-28
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ID Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment. Don’t be put off the reviews. This company has most definitely improved over the years. They have implemented many new ways of work and it’s a good, positive place to work. Don’t apply if you want an easy Monday - Friday job. It’s a sales environment so be prepared to work hard.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can say....

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    ID Medical2019-05-25
  10. "consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ID Medical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Used to have good training music

    Cons

    long hours Managers don't listen and you are a number if you fit in its great if not you will know about it quite quickly

    ID Medical2019-04-30
Found 87 reviews