ISC Reviews | Glassdoor

ISC Reviews

Updated May 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Assessment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President, Strategic Initiatives in Bluffton, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ISC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ISC is an outstanding organization.

    Cons

    Not good at validating opportunities.

    ISC2018-04-24
  2. "Be careful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ISC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Descent pay. Flexible hours. Descent PTO.

    Cons

    Let an entire group of people go with almost zero warning

    ISC2019-05-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Foreman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ISC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benifits lots of work

    Cons

    Low pay for what im worth

    ISC2016-08-09
  4. Helpful (3)

    "It started out as a great opportunity......."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ISC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote work for some positions with competitive pay. They built a great development team that did amazing amounts of high quality work in a relatively short time frame. We regularly wowed the clients with our efforts.

    Cons

    Travel required, on site work is in a small dumpy town in southern AZ with nothing around but a military base. The sales team fell short after 2 years of trying to get new contracts. The company laid off almost all the developers but kept the sales team.

    Advice to Management

    Stop basing your business decisions on old friendships and replace people that don't produce with qualified individuals.

    ISC2016-01-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ISC

    Pros

    Contract work could be short term.

    Cons

    This is a very clique-like company. The family runs the business.

    ISC2015-10-15
  6. "Great Company to Work for if Independent and Self-Motivated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ISC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    While working for ISC, I had a terrific on-site lead who allowed me to dedicate my focus to client work and did not require a lot of extra time and attention to the firm, as other contracting companies often do.

    Cons

    My experience working for ISC was a very pleasant one because I was integrated into a team at the client site, but if you do not have that support network it might be hard to feel supported from ISC itself.

    Advice to Management

    Consider annual cost of living salary increases, bonuses or raises to keep good talent around longer.

    ISC2015-07-20
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ISC full-time

    Pros

    Great people at the company.

    Cons

    Positions are for government contracts, so the salaries are dependent on what the government is willing to pay.

    ISC2015-07-16
  8. "A rewarding experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Newport News, VA
    Recommends

    I worked at ISC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management allowed analysts to perform their jobs.

    Cons

    Contract work so career opportunities with the company are limited.

    ISC2013-12-13
  9. "Good Company to wok with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ISC full-time

    Pros

    Working Environment, Management, Culture, Salary

    Cons

    Fast paced, extremely challenging, Extended No.of Hours

    ISC2018-11-05
  10. "system analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ISC

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance, Awesome

    Cons

    All the things are very very good

    ISC2017-06-21
Found 10 reviews