Ice Design Reviews | Glassdoor

Ice Design Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Full time Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ice Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    vacation and sick days...that's pretty much the only pro.

    Cons

    Horrible company. Very rude management. They expect employees to do other people's jobs, very horrible structure. Cheap owner. zero stars

    Ice Design2016-10-25
  2. "terrible clothing and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ice Design part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No positive experience in the time I was there.

    Cons

    Management are selfish bully’s and the clothing was cheap, tacky and overpriced. Am not surprised they went under

    Ice Design2019-08-27
  3. "Don't Pay Contractors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Ice Design

    Pros

    I didn't find any at all in my work with this company.

    Cons

    Unpaid invoices for months. Left to chase with hundreds of emails.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your bills.

    Ice Design2019-04-30
  4. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Sydney

    I have been working at Ice Design full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy Ideas are heard and appreciated Company has 30+ years history

    Cons

    Site was down for a number of months due to back end issues, but this is slowly being resolved.

    Advice to Management

    Happy with current work flow and excited about what's ahead.

    Ice Design2019-03-14
  5. "Not the greatest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ice Design for more than a year

    Pros

    40% off of clothes, get to listen to music all day

    Cons

    unorganized and toxic work environment

    Ice Design2018-11-06
  6. "shocking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ice Design part-time

    Pros

    no pros whatsoever shocking company

    Cons

    too much pressure and treated badly

    Advice to Management

    shocking managers

    Ice Design2017-10-12
  7. "Mismanaged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ice Design

    Pros

    Internal promotions, due to high staff turnover. Middle managers who wanted change.

    Cons

    Poor salaries. Exsessive OT. Weak upper managment. Culture and bullying.

    Advice to Management

    Full upper restructure

    Ice Design2017-01-02
  8. "Only apply if desperate for a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ice Design

    Pros

    40% staff discount chilled environment when manager wasn't there

    Cons

    -All my pay went towards clothes for the store -low pay -was expected to come in earlier and on my days off for "training" which was unpaid. -expected to wear lots of make up -had to push people for sales to the point where we both felt uncomfortable -my manager used to tell me to buy her food with my own money and then never pay me back -workers would take your sale

    Ice Design2016-03-03
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ice Design full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun work easy to settleminto job, great people upper management is straight forward and to the point.

    Cons

    Can be alot of overtime with sales but qs to be expected in most retail jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Keep in contactbwith employees help them work their way up so you keep the good ones and not lose them to other companies.

    Ice Design2016-01-14
  10. "Great place to learn new skills."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ice Design part-time

    Pros

    As a first job, it was great place to learn new skills and really understand what goes into the day to day business life at a retail level.

    Cons

    There was always a high turnover rate so it would be hard to put in a team effort as you were consistently meeting new people, in addition no opportunities for advancement.

    Ice Design2016-01-04
Found 12 reviews