ImageFIRST Reviews | Glassdoor

ImageFIRST Reviews

Updated Jun 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Jeff Berstein
8 Ratings
  1. "Production Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Associate in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ImageFIRST full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    4 day work week, manager is great, team work environment.

    Cons

    Equipment is older and needs to be replaced.

    Advice to Management

    Add only quality people.

    ImageFIRST2018-12-08
  2. "Much to be improved upon. Good Starter job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Cape Coral, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ImageFIRST full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Solidarity of job, good place to start if you've never worked before. The lower end people are really good about trying to keep morale high with team-building things like compliment cards.

    Cons

    Very phsyical job. Lots of injuries of co-workers because of being shorthanded or lack of staff being hired. Corporate doesn't really make sure you have everything you need. Staff, machines and quality of workspace varies by plant. Always being behind and having to stay late, and it being implied that you should. Hot. Coming into contact with potentially dangerous bodily fluids and yet paid dirt. Only positioning to move...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Order more product so you aren't short. Don't imply that associates "should" stay. Better work conditions. Corporate should invest in better quality machines so they break down less.

    ImageFIRST2019-06-30
  3. "Ironer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - I Would I and All the Doctors Coats in Lincoln, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ImageFIRST part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The hours were great I could work part-time

    Cons

    A lot of conflict of interest

    Advice to Management

    Be more on top of your management crew

    ImageFIRST2018-05-03
  4. "HR Generalist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ImageFIRST

    Pros

    Great company that rewards it’s associates for job well-done and strives to live up to a high ethical code of values.

    Cons

    There weren’t really any cons in the position I held other than the stress of planning certain required events which I believe were beneficial.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value ALL associates as important people.

    ImageFIRST2018-04-16
  5. "production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ImageFIRST full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    potential to be a great company

    Cons

    growing pain right now no life work balance

    Advice to Management

    need new management

    ImageFIRST2017-11-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "They’re Getting There...slowly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Business Manager in Lancaster, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ImageFIRST full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Engaged president and executive team. National presence Committed to partnering with large organizations like USPI, Amsurg, etc. Strong values and good message.

    Cons

    Extremely inconsistent training methods. Very little opportunity for promotion/growth. Commonly encouraged sales approach is needs based. Development is reactive. No real strategy for creating a healthy, modern workplace. Employee engagement is low.

    ImageFIRST2017-11-19
  7. "Great culture but limited room for personal growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advocate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ImageFIRST full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training and culture. For a company of this size, it's nice to see that the owner and others executives know most of their employees on a first-name basis.

    Cons

    In 4+ years I only witnessed one promotion. They tend to want to bring in people from other companies instead of training current employees for new roles.

    Advice to Management

    When an employee "buys in" to a company and culture and shows success, keep him/her interested in the company and growing.

    ImageFIRST2017-06-09
  8. "Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ImageFIRST full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really Nothing much is bad company

    Cons

    They don't even follow there own values they care only about there money and growth they say is associates first but everything is first and then is associates.

    Advice to Management

    Get new supervisor and manager

    ImageFIRST2017-05-31
  9. "ImageFIRST IS family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shared Services Manager in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ImageFIRST full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hands down it's the culture and the biggest component of culture is people. I feel like a valued member of the team, my work matters and we genuinely like each other. We all work together to perpetuate and strengthen the culture. I've been part of a number of companies in my career; both large and small. I've never felt the feeling of family like this before. At the core is a set of values that we take to heart and live...

    Show More

    Cons

    There's always a thorn, even in paradise. As wonderful as IF is, there are some issues. The double edged sword of loyalty can be seen in certain cases. There are some individuals who have garnered such high admiration that they can do no wrong. It feels as though the values don't apply to them.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! I can't image what IF will become in 10 years.

    ImageFIRST2017-03-09
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Illusion First is more like it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Associate in Addison, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ImageFIRST

    Pros

    Great Benefits Hardly work any weekends

    Cons

    Skeleton Crews Long Hours Management that has it's head stuck in the sand.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people to fill spots and keep production line going so we don't have to keep stopping the line! There is a reason why your unionized competition is doing better than you!

    ImageFIRST2016-09-17
Found 19 reviews