Infoblox Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Infoblox President & CEO Jesper Andersen
Jesper Andersen
164 Ratings
Pros
  • "Best Managers who Supports and drives the teams with good work- life balance(in 28 reviews)

  • "Give great importance to work culture and customers(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons that I can think of so far(in 12 reviews)

  • "Brain drain and upper management has left(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Starting soon"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Non-Technical in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Infoblox full-time

    Pros

    I'm posting solely to share my interview experience. The recruiting team was quick to schedule my many interviews including with senior executives and provided me ample advice for the problem solving test interviewees must pass. Beyond the impactful role which first attracted me to the company, my interactions with the team showed me that I'd be working with talented people who enjoy their work and who work collaboratively.

    Cons

    To be discovered as I've yet to get immersed

    Infoblox2020-05-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Infoblox Rocks!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infoblox full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Infoblox has stepped up to the plate to engage our employees during this extraordinary time that we are all experiencing with the COVID-19 pandemic. From sending snack boxes to our homes, to providing a long weekend (2 days) off over the Easter holiday for employee to just relax, to informal executive open office hours, to virtual social gatherings & happy hours. Like most companies, Infoblox did not have the majority of our workforce working from home. The transition to WFH went very smoothly and overall productivity did not waiver. EStaff is focused on engagement and supporting all employees at the highest level. What a great reflection of our corporate values. My hat is off!

    Cons

    The only con at this time is not being in the office.

    Continue reading
    Infoblox2020-04-25

    Infoblox Response

    May 6, 2020Infoblox

    We are thrilled to be able to continue taking care of our employees needs, both professionally and personally, during this time of uncertainty. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you are proud to be a Bloxer!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome company and a fantastic place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infoblox full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Awesome company that genuinely cares about its employees Employees live the company values in their words and actions Outstanding products and solutions that solve real customer problems Fantastic leadership that is receptive to feedback and knows how to run the company Almost everything we do is customer centric The company has an excellent program for career development and leadership World class employees in various departments (engineering, sales, products, marketing, etc.) Cares about its customers (as much as it does for its employees) which is reflective by achieving a high Net Promote Score (NPS) compared to other high tech companies in the field. Excellent benefits (snacks, massages, 401K match, lovely campus, regular training, etc.)

    Cons

    Sometimes you get so focused and into your work, you lose track of time and end up spending more time on a task than originally anticipated.

    Continue reading
    Infoblox2020-04-07

    Infoblox Response

    May 6, 2020Infoblox

    Thank you for your detailed review. We are proud of the fact we don't just talk about our values, but LIVE them daily! We appreciate your years of dedication in making Infoblox such a wonderful place to work.

  4. "Tacoma Tech Company - Would recommend!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Coordinator in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infoblox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Forward thinking company with a true emphasis on employee empowerment and engagement.

    Cons

    There are some space limitations in certain facilities (however this is being worked on) and currently there is no maternity leave program.

    Infoblox2020-04-07

    Infoblox Response

    May 6, 2020Infoblox

    Thank you for joining Infoblox! We are glad you feel empowered and engaged. We will be sharing your concern with our Benefits team regarding maternity leave.

  5. "No cultre in work enviornment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative in Tacoma, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Infoblox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Convenient location, Easy route to work

    Cons

    Working here I would let my husband know how work would go and over time we would start to knotice things that we didnt like about the company . There is absolutly no culture at all for one. The diversity pretty much is non existent, there was little help from managment and I don't even think the other staff knew what there doing. I have never worked for a more racist company that only hires just caucasians and I did not want to be associated with a racist company, plus the pay wasn't that good. I am standing up for people of color like my kids and my husband.

    Continue reading
    Infoblox2020-04-22

    Infoblox Response

    May 6, 2020Infoblox

    Thank you for letting us know your thoughts-- we look at all feedback and your comments are important to us. We do hope that while you were a Bloxer, you took the time to contact your direct management or HR Business Partner to register your issues prior to leaving the company, as we were unaware of your complaint until seeing it posted here. We are a diverse, global company with a culture that holds our employees in the highest regards, and are disappointed your experience was less than ideal.

  6. "Good Tech"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Infoblox full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great technology, adds security to DNS

    Cons

    Can be expensive compared to opensource solutions

    Infoblox2020-02-20

    Infoblox Response

    March 9, 2020Infoblox

    Thank you for your review!

  7. "Constant dropping the ball and not taking ownership, ba"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Infoblox part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food, washing machine, ice cream, improve your experience on the tech level..

    Cons

    Huuuuuge lack of proper management. Looks like this company is ideal for the management people who have got the position and sitting there collecting paychecks. I don't understand the headquarters in the US why they lost control of the Indian team but it's getting worse and worse. Please hire a more efficient audit team to get rid of the rotten management (they have taken advantage of the position they occupy) in India and hire proper people otherwise you will lose prestige on the market.

    Continue reading
    Infoblox2020-02-11

    Infoblox Response

    May 6, 2020Infoblox

    Thank you for your feedback. We hope you were able to share this information with your HR Business Partner prior to leaving, as our employee's experience is very important to us. Best of luck.

  8. "Great Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Threat Analyst in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Infoblox full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Team, The Work and the location.

    Cons

    Nothing really, everything was very nice

    Continue reading
    Infoblox2019-10-24

    Infoblox Response

    December 4, 2019Infoblox

    Thank you for your years of dedication!

  9. "Fantastic company culture in a prime location"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Infoblox full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No commuting to Seattle or Bellevue! Stay close to home and keep your big city salary. Great culture, cool building/environment, flexible PTO, competitive benefits, lots of perks - snacks/drinks, games, fun company events, chair massage, yoga. While other companies are cutting these perks to save cost, Infoblox is keeping up.

    Cons

    The company runs lean in some departments.

    Continue reading
    Infoblox2019-09-20

    Infoblox Response

    September 23, 2019Infoblox

    Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you value the extra benefits we offer and enjoy the culture we pride ourselves on!

  10. Helpful (6)

    "Don't recommend unless you live in India"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Infoblox full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Leader in DDI space, many women in leadership roles, highly diverse, pet insurance, a lot of nice employees.

    Cons

    No equity, significant number of jobs (and nearly entire departments) going overseas, hiring so many recent grads the culture took a nosedive, personally witnessed unethical behavior and saw many leave as a result. I left as a result.

    Continue reading
    Infoblox2019-09-16
Found 279 reviews