Insight Workforce Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Insight Workforce Solutions Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Insight Workforce Solutions CEO Andrew Walter (no image)
Andrew Walter
9 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Substitute"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Substitute in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Workforce Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly, you get to talk to a live representative to answer,your concerns.

    Cons

    You get played bi-weekly.

    Insight Workforce Solutions2018-11-13
  2. "Hope"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Substitute Teacher in West Chester, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Workforce Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Allows and does not penalize if you cannot work a certain number of days. Which is huge when you are dealing with health issues. The staff are extremely understanding and want you to know how much you help. Extremely Flexible, willing to work with you.

    Cons

    depends on the school /assignment you choose

    Continue reading
    Insight Workforce Solutions2019-02-05
  3. "I was a substitute teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Substitute Teacher 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Workforce Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, every day is something new

    Cons

    constant text messages asking you to work, no direct supervisor to contact if you had a problem, very slow to respond/take action with emails

    Insight Workforce Solutions2019-07-21

    Insight Workforce Solutions Response

    July 29, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We would appreciate the chance to talk with you further about your concerns. Please reach out to our office at (856) 406-6015 or email support@workwithinsight.com.

    Continue reading
  4. "Substandard Pay for Substitute Teachers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Substitute Teacher in Garfield, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Workforce Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work is almost always available.

    Cons

    The pay rate for substitute teachers is substandard; it has not changed in over twenty years, yet teachers are paid a lot more than ever before these days.

    Continue reading
    Insight Workforce Solutions2019-06-10

    Insight Workforce Solutions Response

    June 11, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further about your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to our office at (856) 406-6015 or email support@workwithinsight.com

    Continue reading
  5. "fun and meet good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Insight Workforce Solutions full-time

    Pros

    decent pay and fun work

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Insight Workforce Solutions2019-05-22

    Insight Workforce Solutions Response

    May 24, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad that you have had a good experience working with Insight!

    Continue reading
  6. "It works"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Substitute Teacher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Workforce Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can work around your schedule. Pay is good

    Cons

    You need to be on top of them or you may not get paid. Track your hours

    Insight Workforce Solutions2019-05-07

    Insight Workforce Solutions Response

    May 7, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further about your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to our office at (856) 406-6015 or email support@workwithinsight.com.

    Continue reading
  7. "Substitute Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Substitute Teacher 

    I have been working at Insight Workforce Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to pick up jobs Fair amount of work available

    Cons

    Pay rates for some district fluctuated year to year. Lots of school district turnover each year made consistency more difficult

    Insight Workforce Solutions2019-04-12

    Insight Workforce Solutions Response

    April 15, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further about your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to our office at (856) 406-6015 or email support@workwithinsight.com.

    Continue reading
  8. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pca 

    I have been working at Insight Workforce Solutions part-time

    Pros

    Pay is good 1975 in some parts

    Cons

    turnover is high like really high

    Continue reading
    Insight Workforce Solutions2019-02-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Service needed for certain school districts."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Substitute Teacher in Lindenwold, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Workforce Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You choose schools. You control your schedule.

    Cons

    Bi-weekly pay, low wages, no kind of benefits.

    Continue reading
    Insight Workforce Solutions2019-02-07
  10. "Flexible Company to Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Insight Workforce Solutions part-time

    Pros

    Flexible, helpful, easy to use system

    Cons

    not enough pay, sometimes customer service reps do not get back to you

    Continue reading
    Insight Workforce Solutions2018-10-21
Found 41 reviews