Integrated Management Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Integrated Management Systems Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Sudhir Jain
4 Ratings
  1. "Interesting projects, great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Integrated Management Systems

    Pros

    Cares about employee well-being, hard working team members

    Cons

    Dependent on health of auto industry

    Integrated Management Systems2015-05-10
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Integrated Management Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Transparent process, reachable, good benefits

    Cons

    Few direct clients, it is better if they get more direct clients

    Advice to Management

    it is better if they get more direct clients

    Integrated Management Systems2019-07-05
  3. "Co-workers were great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Management Systems full-time

    Pros

    Loved working with my co-workers

    Cons

    Decision making not the best. Owner not great at communication

    Advice to Management

    Get your head out of the sand or you will continue to lose good people.

    Integrated Management Systems2017-11-03
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Sour Grapes Extortionists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, WI

    I worked at Integrated Management Systems

    Pros

    Minimally professional, able to return phone calls and work with fieldglass and other recruiting platforms. Beyond that there is aboslutely nothing special about this firm. Certainly nothing making their behavior worthwhile. - written from perspective of a client, not employee

    Cons

    A friend of mine linked up with IMSI to access a six-month contract with a midwestern retailer. The contract was extended to 8 months, and then ended, as scheduled. IMSI was dead-silent for the entire term of that contract, untill my friend submitted his resignation, as scheduled at the end of the contract. IMSI flipped out and began making all kinds of threatening claims and unreasonable demands, hoping that my friend's...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Tech people love to network, and you really need to decide if being this petty is worth the black eye it's going to give you. Prior to this experience I would have had a totally neutral opinion of IMSI. Now I'll be advising all my conrtactor friends to avoid this firm like the plague. And I'll be applying pressure within my firm to accept a candidate from IMSI again. Absolutely despicable.

    Integrated Management Systems2016-12-17
  5. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Integrated Management Systems

    Pros

    Nice people and management is good.

    Cons

    I don't think of any cons right now.

    Integrated Management Systems2016-11-06
  6. "Project management analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Management Analyst in Dearborn, MI
    Recommends

    I have been working at Integrated Management Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Agency stays out of your hair

    Cons

    No regular reviews. Difficult to get increases. No educational incentives

    Integrated Management Systems2016-04-10
  7. "Great Company, Great Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Puyallup, WA

    I worked at Integrated Management Systems for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Strong team with great values

    Cons

    Some long hours and travel

    Integrated Management Systems2016-02-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Benefits, Unprofessional Conduct With Resignation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Analyst in Ann Arbor, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Integrated Management Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    IMSI provides good pay, good benefits, and is willing to help you succeed in your career by offering educational assistance.

    Cons

    Unprofessional behavior when it comes time to resign. IMSI will claim you relinqush your PTO if you take a position with their client. I would suggest anyone working for IMSI that decides to take a job with their client that you take all your PTO time before notifying them. or don't notify them at all so you get what is promised to you per their handbook.

    Advice to Management

    Do not take advantage of your employees that decide to further their career by taking on a position with your client. It's poor business practices and a poor reflection on you and your company.

    Integrated Management Systems2015-07-27
  9. "HUGE disappointment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Integrated Management Systems

    Pros

    Good pay and benefit opportunities for being a contractor

    Cons

    Where do I begin....never answers emails or calls, never communicates with you or your boss, use up your PTO because the minute you put in your notice (even if you're still working there for the last 2 weeks) you lose all rights to your PTO time. You don't get paid for it and you don't get to use it. And when I called the president for clarification and he chewed me out. He called me ungrateful, selfish and said that...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be fair to your employees and clarify your employee manuals.

    Integrated Management Systems2015-07-27
  10. "Programmer analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Integrated Management Systems

    Pros

    Pay on time, good health insurance gives option for 401 k plan. Sponsors green card

    Cons

    Only one person to handle all hr related queries which some times takes days to answer simple questions

    Advice to Management

    Please have hr answer questions in a timely manner increase hr personnel to answer questions promptly

    Integrated Management Systems2015-07-23
Found 15 reviews